You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inflicting Deafness Days Before December 25

in #story7 years ago

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Lovely drawing mon ami. Carolers with tamborines....sweet.

What a remarkable memory you have.....wonderful memories of sound, food and peoples.

Christ's birth is used by religion and others for their purposes however no matter how it is misrepresented....the truth wins out...just as you have experienced and now enjoy the season in your own quiet way.

Christmas caroling is meaningful to those who celebrate Christ's birth and it would be lovely to look forward to carolers coming by and inviting them in for a warm wassail and biscuits....especially children. Thank you for the reminder of another period in time. ^__^

Wishing you a lovely season dear @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

thank you for the best wishes mon ami
I totally agree that it's being commercialized and it pains me as much as the many to watch the many being aware of it yet they succumb to those propaganda and yes its true essence seem to be shadowed by that misrepresentation

I love songs that are meant for Christmas they are mostly about love, giving and receiving, sharing and caring and most of all love.... to its true essence !

unfortunately, I only get to see carolers back when there as a place here called Ravenstein, they have a very unique tradition back then .. I didn't know that the last time I went there would be my last time for they now stopped doing it for safety purposes ..there I could enjoy caroling groups of a mix of adult and kids who really CAN sing with costume and all.. I really miss that ..this year, we didn't get to go to the border which was supposed to be every weekend of December ..for Weinachtmarkten :( they also have some carolers there at times ..

luckily I have my own playlist of Christmas song in my utube channel that I could just play whenever I feel like it :)

Happy Holidays and A Much Blessed New Year dahlin! To you and Mr. Bleujay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34