Who Is He?

in #story7 years ago

Queen-Anne-11499.jpg

About a week ago I went to see Queen Anne at the Theatre Royal Haymarket London. Rreally good show. Go and watch it if you are in London - on until September 2017.
Anyway the show was about to start and I spotted a young man in the audience. I knew I had seen his face somewhere before - I'm rather good with faces, not so much with names though. I am certain he is an actor, but I couldn't think of his name or what I've seen him in. The show commenced.
Interval.
I still couldn't recall where I possibly new him from or who he was. Even after the show still nothing. I got home and immediately started searching for him on the internet. Unfortunately he is not famous enough to find him easily - or I'm just useless at it. Someone asked me "Why didn't you take a picture?" That just would've been weird, plus he was too far away. I should have just gone up to him and said "Excuse me! I know your face. Who are you? Are you an actor? If so, what have you been in that I might have seen?" Well, that would've been awkward.
It just bugged me so much that I just couldn't recall who the heck he was. To be honest, it still does. I still don't know who he is. I just hate it when I don't remember - where I know someone from, I can't think of the name of a film or who directed or starred in it.

Hopefully one day I'll see him pop up on screen and I'll be jumping up saying "That's him! Where is my phone? I need to IMDb this" or I might even see him in person again - very unlikely though 😊

Sort:  

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Congratulations @blackwilde! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blackwilde! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54