LOST: THE PROLOGUE

in #story6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1530048448146.jpg

“Eh God!, what kind of life is this?", she stared at the ceiling raising her hands like there was someone or something patiently listening and waiting to give a response. Her morose face was beginning to become an ocean of tears. She used one end of her wrapper to dry her face as she continued in soliloquy. "Just six years of marriage and I'm already miserable. If my present was predicted in the past, I would have poured the earth-defiling fortune teller hot oil. Me!, a former branch manager within the circle of influential and opulent elites reduced to nothing. He asked me to quit my job and I agreed because of love. I married a secondary school certificate holder because of love. Me! a PhD holder, one of the best in her class reduced to nothing because of a freaking marriage. I don't know what to do. He beats me up everyday like it's a doctor's prescription. He hurls hurtful words without thinking of the effects on my mental health. Our matrimonial bed has been defiled infinite times even in my presence. I'm just a jobless woman confined to the dictates of a man, a tyrant for a husband. If not for my two beautiful baby boys, I would have killed him and ran away...", Maureen quickly adjusted her posture as she heard footsteps coming her way. She wore a facetious smile as she pretended to look for something in the room.

Sort:  

@blackbiro, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44