We are all concerned! - 1/2 🔥steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

This week-end, I was managing my crypto wallets and I was wondering why nobody would create a cryptocurrency supporting green projects for once.

You know maybe how I love our planet Earth whose health is directly impacting our own health. That is why the future of our world is in our hands, guys.

planète-bitcoin.jpg

source: Pixabay

Well, If you think a little, human beings are in the situation of the snake that is biting its own tail. More over, we are close to a certain schizophrenia. Because you and I are polluters just now, by writing online, while I do not want to be a polluter.

What can I do then? Do I have to live in a wooden tiny house without any connection far in a jungle? Any human activity has an impact on the nature more or less . . . The purpose being to make the less possible of course: R3: reduce, reuse, recycle.
Note that recycling plastic, is still plastic . . .

World is changing fast, but are we prepared?

Actually, we all know that global warming, climate change, pollution, environment, ressources, energy and health are major items and also big challenges in front of us. There is no doubt about that. 🌍

But at the same time, we use millions of computers which warm as well as a radiator; and every time we connect and every time we surf on the Internet, we participate to produce pollution in a way. And as you know, data centers play an important role in modern IT infrastructures.

Data centers are in action night and day, managing billions of data among which there is useless information or few times the same. This infobesity is growing and growing! So much so that I always believe that is going to burst. 😱

binary-1254502_960_720.png

source: Pixabay

The human being is full of contradictions

In fact, needs especially always more power in these data centers . . . whom also require of the cooling!! You understand why we can have the impression to be caught between two stools (well at least for those who feel concerned by our planet), when you see that one of economical challenge (and big business) for companies are Big Data and IoT.

But all this management needs more and more energy which is incredible compared to the argues of those same companies explaining that smart cities are made to reduce energy volume and to balance what we use.

Ok. Then, give us a real green city with no exposure at all to electromagnetic waves or polluted air for instance. Hum hum. Difficult, isn't it?

Today, there is no place on this planet that is not polluted (even a little bit). Perharps, the quality of the air is more acceptable in certain areas. But be consciousness of that. Think to your kids! And what about water?... For exemple more about plastic pollution in Arctic.

It is quiet extraordinary to observe (for about 6 decades) how men are the only one species who can create a pollution and who is happy to create an answer to clean it (or transform it), such as he can continue to pollute, instead of avoiding to pollute first, at the source. You see wot I mean?

If we want to achieve the end of this century, it is urgent that we first clean our "shit" as well as developing real big green alternatives. For years now, a lot of people work on it around the world, cleantech/greentech too.

green-1.jpg

source: Pixabay

Can our ambitions be compatible with a pollution-free environment?

Of course, I'm not naive, and most of those entrepreneurs care more about short term benefits, rather than about the Nature.

Anyway, as the challenge is very big for our planet's preservation (see my precedent post), fortunatelly, ingenious ingineers have been working (and still work) on projects of "green" data centers in order to reduce energy expanse.

The point is that all the data centers of the world should be "green" right now! By green I mean with absolutly no negative impact for the planet, then for us (and then, for our health).

So, nowadays (and for a decade concerning the bitcoin), the craze for crypto-currencies––which enter in blockchain technology––is such as more and more "minors" (developpers or just geek with the good material), are mining. The problem is that even this activity is very greedy in energy.

And what about the polluting exploitation of the of ressources such as lithium––in Africa or in Tibet––just to bring you some batteries to your smartphone! . . .

You understand how a certain schizophrenia can settle down?

I am like you: I LOVE INTERNET. But I LOVE LIFE TOO.
And I'm clever enough––I'm sure you are too––to be worried about the close future: pollutions from any sources bring big health problems. Some of you are young, others have maybe some kids . . . who have allergies, etc.
As for me, I agree to die one day because it is life, but I'm not sure to be agree to die too early because of anormal cancer for exemple. You understund the nuance.
I'm quiet sure that you think the same.

About a green bitcoin

So, yesterday, it was saturday and instead to go to the beach to paddle or windsurfing, I staid surfing on my computer, to write for my professional blog on the item of the INTUITION and especially the intuitive intelligence.
Indirectly, my purpose is to transmit the idea that it is time to be really intelligent.

Yesterday, yes, I was thinking to the young Vitalis which created the Ethereum for exemple. The point is that more than 800 crypto-currencies are proposed today! Woaw. Crazy.
Some of this new coins are made to revolution the way we manage our economy. Any activity with autoregulation by its members and with no control from one head is a nice experiment.

But you know it now, I like very much nature too, and humanity as well. Then I don't want to be too much responsive of negative impacts on the environment.

Then, I was thinking about a sort of "organic" coin, a crypto-currency that would made to support all alternatives, green energy for instance. I am willing to believe that the blockchain is great, but at least if we could leave a natural imprint.

Actually, I talk about it here. As it's written in french, I will translate it for the Steemit community. It will be my next post (2/2).

bitcoin-1813599_960_720.jpg

Well, I don't know if this present post has a big value,

but what I know surely is that Nature has a big value!


Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45