Stream of Nonsense - Chapter 3

in #story5 years ago

lamp post monster.jpg
One day in Paradise my explosion occurred laboriously sending flakes of conspicuous ozone like bullets around the vicinity. A lamp post is not a lamp post when it is the spawn of man. Instead it cries fire and thrashes iron tendrils, stamped with the area codes of local councils.
My child stared up at me through bulbed eyes blinking yellow and orange as if unloved on some dirty back street. My newspapers lifted and swirled about it in tornadoes of deranged comfort. I mimicked a sparrowhawk and the posterboy chimed in.
Scattered through the wards and rest rooms were teflon trampolines forming tight circles and whispering to one another. The night had fallen so deeply that I had to convince myself I wasnt in France. We were alone.
Squeezing in to a pair of salient johdpurs I cursed the electric toaster and joined the Elizabethan riots. It was all I could do to stop myself from laughing. Surely a powdered fennel mask would be enough to drown this cacophony?
'Nevermind' spoke the prodigal sidewalk spotter in my backpack 'it can all be repositioned in the morning'. For once I was speechless. Utterly battered like a North Sea fisherman. The sprockets hit my face before I could even declare my interest in them and it was cow, sheep, chicken, latte from there on out.
Deadly entities fill the hurtle-void.
I cant afford a purse. Too bad.
The sell by date has withered.

Catch up with Chapter 1 or Chapter 2

If you feel a desire to add nonsense just comment below with the word NONSENSE followed by your nonsense. You might like it (so might I)
love from Basil x

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@basilmarples, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: basilmarples
New sending account balance: 278936
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 40c8bfd29c77d47c00de1864593e8d26fca91bf8


pocket-logo.png

Someone sent you some POCKET tokens. POCKET is an experimental sub-token system which operates on the Steem blockchain. It's like having a custom token without SMT. You can also send some to someone else by just commenting on a post with the following command: pocketsend:number_of_token@recipient_name,memo for example to send 10 tokens to @pocketjs, make a comment starting with: pocketsend:10@pocketjs,This is a gift

I am running Pocket-JS confirmer code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77