You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medusa - The Misunderstood and Raped Gorgon

in #story6 years ago

Wow amazing story, and you told it so well! I loved it. I don't know much about Greek gods, but always love to learn more. My favorite misunderstood goddess is the goddess Hel. She is a goddess of the underworld but Christian monks wrote her story and made her out to be evil and it's not the case. She cares for dead children and women who die in childbirth and has a beautiful hall. She is one of my favorite goddesses. Oh did I mention she is the daughter of Loke! Anyways again, great story I can help but feel bad for this mortal goddess.

Sort:  

Yeah..she's in Thor Ragnarok movie as well... apparently more powerful than Thor...

I want to watch it, but I don't want to get pissed off lol. I still follow the old gods and of course Hollywood can do whatever they want to European gods and no one cares.

Haha...Hel in the movie is completely evil...you will surely get pissed haha..

That settles it! I'm going to do a VR post to about Hel. Of course, I will link this post if that's okay? :)

Ofcourse..
I would love to read it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43