You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 REALTALK Story: A bat in my bedroom! (English Version)

in #story7 years ago

I had a bat in home a couple a years ago. I was sitting behind my computer and I heard a high pitched peeping, like a mouse but higher. Barely audible. I look behind me in the room and saw a dark spot on the middle of the living room. I thought it was a mouse the cat had caught and left it in the room.
I took a small empty carton box and put it next to the "mouse" hoping it would flee inside the box once it had recovered and would be able to do so his own.
I was a bit surprised it was still alive. And the cat was nowhere to be seen.

I went back to my computer hoping I could take the mouse outside without to much trouble. A couple of minutes later the bat had recovered itself to flying capacity and was flying circles in the room behind my back. And they fly pretty fast.

I backed out the room and observed it for some time. It flew circles and sometimes touched down on the ground and walked a few steps or hang in the curtains.
By this time my girlfriend had woken up from the commotion in the living room and hallway. She came out of the bedroom to see what was up, I showed the bat flying in the living room through the windowed door.
I said I intended to open up the balcony doors and see if it would find it's way out. But I wasn't in any hurry to execute my plan, I kind of enjoyed observing the bat. Especially when they walk they look cool IMO, with their wings 2/3 spread, kind of hanging to the ground.
My girlfriend just wanted the bat out and go back to sleep ASAP. So she entered the living room, walked straight to the balcony doors, opened them and got back all the while the bat was doing circles inside the room.
As soon as the balcony doors where opened you could see by the circle the bat made it had detected the open doors. After 2 more circles it flew out and disappeared into the night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64