"After five days you are the first person who came to talk to me........."

in #story7 years ago


After five days you are the first person who came to talk to me. Five days ago I went to someone to ask about the time and the lady waved me by saying she had no change. I am not a beggar; I work hard to eat for three times. I do not feel bad that I have no one to talk anymore. Now a days I speak to myself all the time. At night I go to police station and sleep nearby. I feel secure to sleep beside police station because they are the only people who care to talk to me sometimes. Once upon a time I had a family. I used to go to market with my husband to buy my favorite red rose bed sheet. At the beginning everything was beautiful. I felt my life was happier than anyone I knew. But after sometime my husband had changed suddenly. Whenever I wanted to know what wrong I did, without explaining anything he had beaten up me hard. People started to tell me he was in love, I did not trust that. I tried for a year to change him and his torture increased with every passing day. Some days I hold his legs and asked for forgiveness of the crime I knew nothing. My face was full of scars and teeth broken. I felt shame to go in front of people. And my mother-in-law kept taunting me by saying how horrible kind of wife I was who had no capacity to hold her husband at home. I really had no idea how to hold a husband, how to impress him when he never looked at my face. My mother died when I was born, I knew no one who could teach me the trick how to get back love of my husband. He broke my one leg which still hurts but that was not painful than the ache of my heart. When he was about to kill me, I ran, I just ran away. I walked how many kilometers with a broken leg I do not know. I left my house which was never mine. Once up on a time I was very afraid. Afraid of pain, heartache, humiliation, I was afraid to hear the truth that I had no place in his life. Since I ran away I am no more afraid of anything, living in street, seeing strangers nothing fear me anymore. I do not know where I will go, what I will do tomorrow. But now in this moment I am free and happy. I do not need to force anyone to like or love me. When I had everything, I had nothing. Now at least I am with me.

  • Soniya
Sort:  

Este post ha sido votado por Lince.

Con anterioridad hemos dejado recomendaciones referentes a como evitar cometer abuso en algunas de tus publicaciones y hemos notado que no has leído los posts informativos de Lince. Te recomendamos visitar el perfil de @lince y leerlos para evitar formar parte de nuestra lista negra.

Esperamos contar con apoyo de tu parte para contribuir a que la comunidad hispanohablante publique posts de calidad y carentes de abuso.

Saludos

Congratulations @ashif! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ashif! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53