Transformation Stone - End Begins Tonight

in #story7 years ago

pabloAAA.png

This chapter is a part of my epic druid serial called the 'Transformation Stone'. Do not read if you are easily excited. If you do decide to read it, you can also enjoy an appropriate music.


I am not brought into this world to believe in feeble superstitions and I fear no death or damnation. But does the evil exist? Aw, yes. And it is not the one that comes from beyond. It is right here among us.

A few months back a family moved next to my cottage, seemed unfriendly as unfriendly can be, never saying a good morning, looking down at everyone, especially at me.

I thought at first it has to be because I am a tree hugger and who would waste time to say a good morning to an unattractive woman, after all, I have to think of a reason why it is all my fault, right?

As you know not every family is harmonious. I heard and overheard things. At first, it was an occasional thing, but then it got worse.

It usually happens when the most of the folks are away. A wife horrendously beats her younger child, I heard screaming and hits. And they would go on.

Now, I believed if I communicate from those levels I would see a wife's mind, but all I could see is a darkness.

A very soon after they moved in, I started to 'notice' the 'things'. Every now and then I oversaw something but pretend not to see and not to know, until one day finally these things were not just 'seen' but 'heard' as well.

I mean, the occasional fairy here and there is nothing uncommon, after all, I am not spiritually impaired like the average human. Sort off...

If I have a tired eyeball and not enough coffee, my cats definitely have no imagination to blame and can't produce such an imagery within their limited understanding.

They are not 'magical', they catch mice and understand literally nothing I say to them..

The cats would stood up on their hind legs and follow something undefined across the garden and then run away to hide like insane in the furthest corner of my cottage.

For a few months now the only place was my garden, and 'they' just stand there or move away when I try making any sort of the invocation or to communicate. No nightmares, no bad dreams and no any health troubles to me. But, after all, I am a druid, I sleep like an oak.

Well, if I was not flying off of the handle, certainly my belongings in the garden found a way to levitate and lamps to ignite without a presence of a match.

How can I describe you what it is like..?

One after another, they would come out of nowhere, out of the darkness, each creature more dreadful, each dark shadow more powerful than the another.

The ancient dust, the guardians that waited so long to be summoned. Numerous like a grain of the sand in the desert.

No priest of any kind would feel invited to mediate or eradicate this sort of a presence, nor should I want it.

These things are not here for no reason.

The worst kind of a violence attracts the worst kind of the darkness. And the world is full of it. Filled with evil spirits who sound, look and smell like the humans, but they are not.

They know I am here too. And they hate it. Half of them doubt I ever existed, another half doesn't wish to think about it. They all belong to the place I am in.

And now an army of the demons is waiting for me in that garden, on that portal, to let them out in this world to do justice.

What is to be of a demon breed will be chased back in the Void beyond, like before, a World will transform.

I can't stop it. Nobody can. Why should I? It can begin tonight or any night thousand years from now. But it is inevitable.

So, I will do what I am asked, I will take the Transformation Stone, open that portal tonight and bring them to life.

Lord of all that lives, show mercy to this world, save it from the darkness.







Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Topu121 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Post featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 17 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Voting Trail

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54