InBetween 2 - Supernatural Story Series - Chapter 6

in #story7 years ago

InBetween 2 cover.jpg

C H A P T E R | 6


I awoke lying on the cold bathroom floor. The shower blasted in the tub beside me. Condensation dripped down the walls as steam filled the room. I tried to make sense of what it was I just saw. The first time it happened I just thought it was a random haunting – but it seemed that these were puzzle pieces of some kind. What did it mean? Why was Thomas in the dream…and if that figure was Thomas, who was the other figure… was the other figure…me?

I had so many questions, but not enough to do anything but speculate. I stood, and worked my way through the fog to shut off the shower. I looked across the room and thought of another haunting question: who, or what was it that I saw in the bathroom before the dream?

I slowly opened the bathroom door. What if it was out there? I stepped out of the bathroom and treaded carefully down the hallway to my bedroom. I shut off the hall light and dashed into my room, slamming the door by accident. I sat down on my bed. I fell backward, falling into the cozy folds of the comforter that topped the unmade bed. I began to miss him again. There is something about having someone with you when you sleep. Not having Thomas here was a terrible feeling, and not knowing where he was felt even worse.

I pulled back the covers and placed his pillows in a line on his side of the bed. I got into bed and pulled the covers over the line of pillows. I shuffled my pillow closer to his side of the bed, and snuggled the pillows, pretending for a moment that he was here with me again. Though millions of thoughts darted around in my head like a storm, the chaos was no match for how tired I was, and quickly, I fell asleep.


Other Chapters

 
Read the entire first story here (InBetween Story 1, Chapters 1-17)

Find previous Chapters of InBetween 2 on my blog @artist1989

More Chapters of InBetween 2 - Coming Soon

Thanks for reading! :) Follow me to never miss a chapter :)


Steemit banner image 1.jpg

Sort:  

Awwwww.... "I" character got so confused between whole situation... He had two parts dream and other person in fog

You are a very fluent writer, i mean the story is really easy to read even for me that I am not native in english. Regards

I totally loved your fluency while writting. Upvote :)

This is very unique content.. i like this types of writing.. go on

Great Chapter Thank you for posting it. I am waiting for the others. And also, I will read before ones in the evening.

This content is for informational, educational and research purposes only.
Please get the advice of a competent financial advisor before investing your money in any financial
instrument

Interesting story @artist1989
Sometimes I also just like you, every waking up always want to sleep in a soft blanket

This content is for informational, educational and research purposes only.
Please get the advice of a competent financial advisor before investing your money in any financial
instrument.It is strongly recommended that you consult with a licensed financial professional before
using any information provided here

wow great job dear.I'm reading your story dear.nice presenting.i also love to read science fiction book and story...........
resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75