InBetween 2 - Supernatural Story Series - Chapter 5

in #story7 years ago

InBetween 2 cover.jpg

C H A P T E R | 5


I dropped to the floor and reached around for the pile of clothes I had next to the tub. My hands met a pile of cloth, and I began picking it up. I sifted through the fabric with my hands, trying to figure out which clothing item it was. I rushed to get dressed. Some fabric still rested at my feet. I picked it up and tried to figure out what it was. Suddenly I heard someone weeping.

“H-Hello?” I asked into the darkness.

The weeping suddenly stopped. The lights burst on, illuminating the room. It was an old dining room. Two figures sat at an antique wooden table beneath a cobweb covered chandelier. A dark garment trailing across the floor from one of the figures was in my hand. I jumped and dropped it onto the floor. The lights flickered. What is happening? I wondered.

“I’m so very glad to have you with me.”

“Shut up and eat.”

I realized the figures were talking to each other.

“I don’t understand why you have to be so cold.”

“I don’t understand why we have to talk when we eat.”

There was a pause. I could hear the ticking of an old clock somewhere in the house. I waited for a while, wondering when I would be back home – hoping that I would go back home.

“You’ve changed, you know that?”

“I don’t need this right now! Do you want me to leave – is that what you want?”

The other figure sobbed. “Of course not. You know I love you, Thomas.”

I gasped and fumbled backward. The figures turned and looked at me. The lights went out and the room went silent.


Other Chapters

 
Read the entire first story here (InBetween Story 1, Chapters 1-17)

Find previous Chapters of InBetween 2 on my blog @artist1989

More Chapters of InBetween 2 - Coming Soon

Thanks for reading! :) Follow me to never miss a chapter :)


Steemit banner image 1.jpg

Sort:  

Thomas??? 😳 Interesting point... Seems to come with much Interesting part.. but Chris in personal opinion these are very short chapters try to make it large... And sorry I'm giving my review today because I was out of town so I was unable to post.

I know the chapters are a little short - most of them are actually longer than the chapters of Part 1 of the story, and overall, this second part of the story is much longer than Part 1 was - so no worries! There is a lot of story left :)

Also, the chapters of the story are not uniform in length at all - some chapters are about 3 times as long as this one lol :)

Cool.. I'm looking forward for the upcoming stuff.. and I'm so excited... I just want to read the whole story.... We have to wait for a week for next chapter.. haha... That's why I get so curious...

Hi friend i like this story have you ever think about make a book and sell it?

Part 1 and 2 of this story are planned to be made into a book soon :)

wow i really want to take it .. :)

Great my friend!

Ahan! than sure I'll buy :)

It's very intriguing, I'd like to know more about it.

hehe nice chapter to look into very interesting

Great writing..

that realiastic and truth that we don't have enough time to talk with others except dining table rather than engage in social media.

Awesome.. happening again.. I thought a new love story has been started but at the end scary part is back with a bang...

thats awesome story i think...
thats great on...i realize this post over all..
i follow always your blog...
carry on...
thanks for sharing. ..

love to read it .......

Very interesting to read and guess Inbetween chapter 2. Nice writing @artist1989.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33