InBetween 2 - Supernatural Story Series - Chapter 4

in #story6 years ago

InBetween 2 cover.jpg

C H A P T E R | 4


I couldn’t believe how accepting he was of my story. Most would have run out the door the moment I mentioned a ghost, but he stayed, sat quietly, and listened. The stars twinkled outside the kitchen window.

“Well, it’s getting late. I probably should let you go,” I said.

“Ok,” he said. “Well, it was very nice to meet you and get to know you a little.”

I walked with him to the front door and looked at him. “Thanks again for listening, I really appreciate it.”

“Sure, no problem,” he said with a smile. He walked out the door and made his way down the walkway. I watched James leaving. What I saw was the only person I could talk to leaving.

“James?” I called out the door.

He turned around. “Yeah?”

I paused shyly for a second. “W-we should do this again sometime.”

He smiled. “Sure, of course!” He jogged back up to the house. “Got a pen and paper?”

I walked inside, picked up the notepad and a pen from the basket on the table, and handed them to him. He scribbled his number down and placed it in my hand. “See you later,” he said.

“Yeah, see you later.”

He walked out of the house and I closed the door.

I spent the rest of the evening searching the house for signs of Thomas, but none were there. I decided it was time to try to sleep. I went into the bathroom and turned on the shower. The steam floated up above the shower curtain. The tile floor was cold. I stepped into the tub and closed the curtain. The warm water rolled across me, melting away my stress. I put my head back and washed my hair, closing my eyes as to not get shampoo in them.

I heard something fall onto the floor. I opened my eyes and looked at the blurry shapes of the room through the curtain. Ok, I thought to myself, that is the hamper…and that is the cabinet…and that must be a towel on the door? I looked at the shape. Could it be a towel? I watched the shape like a hawk. It was tall and narrow. It has to be a towel, I thought. I moved my head closer to the curtain. I thought I saw the shape move a little, but wasn’t sure. I watched it for a few minutes. The shape suddenly darted across the room. I jumped back and fell into the tub. The lights went out. The water sprayed in my face. I reached in front of me to turn off the water. I stood up, grabbed my towel, and wrapped it around me.

“Who’s there!” I demanded angrily. The shower turned on again, blasting hot water at me. A deep rumble shook the room. I was scared. I quickly opened the shower curtain and stepped out of the tub onto carpeting. This didn’t make any sense, my bathroom had a tile floor. I reached around for the light switch, but could not find any walls. My heart sank. It was happening again.


Other Chapters

 
Read the entire first story here (InBetween Story 1, Chapters 1-17)

Find previous Chapters of InBetween 2 on my blog @artist1989

More Chapters of InBetween 2 - Coming Soon

Thanks for reading! :) Follow me to never miss a chapter :)


Steemit banner image 1.jpg

Sort:  

Is it wrong of me to think of your stories and then think of this...

A stormy night. A cabin. A bear skin rug. A warm fire. The power is knocked out. It doesn't matter.

I'm warm. A glass of wine, and settle into an @artist1989 book?

Sees like the perfect setting and picture to me.... Maybe I am not detailed enough, or perhaps I just was?

Love your work.

Whoooooooo.... Awesome.. happening again.. I thought a new love story has been started but at the end scary part is back with a bang...

Very good! I love the relationship between the two guys. Seemed very genuine. Then... the bathroom event. Haha. Had my heart racing lol.

Well done!

Nick

its happening heheh thanks for sharing that part :)

you always writting a good chapter and end with a thrill thats i like it.

Man that is pretty awesome will be waiting for the next chapter of thrill !

Very intriguing and frightening, I would have long gone to live in another place for fear :) Thanks for the amazing story. I really love such stories.

How did you do it men? Your mind is so fabulous!

An interesting chapter and story in this chapter ends intriguing, I will wait for the continuation! Thank you @artist1989

“Jamesis seeming very genius

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97