InBetween 2 - Chapter 18 - The Final Chapter (+ 4 tracks from the book soundtrack!)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

C H A P T E R | 18


Sunlight burst through the window, warming my cheeks. I opened my eyes and looked up at the ceiling, which was illuminated by a cozy golden glow. I slowly sat up and looked around the room for Thomas but couldn’t see him.

“Thomas?” I called out. There was no answer. I got out of bed and rushed downstairs to the kitchen. Thomas’s coffee cup was resting on the counter, half full of coffee. An eerie feeling of déjà vu engulfed me. That feeling is so strange—the feeling of being somewhere or experiencing something before…. I felt uneasy, but I didn’t know why.

“Thomas?” I called out again.

The front door slammed shut. I ran into the entry, and there, standing in front of the door, was Thomas holding a stack of mail.


Happiness in the End


Original Composition


“Thomas!” I exclaimed. I pounced on him, and we crashed to the floor.

He laughed. “What’s gotten into you?”

“I-I don’t know,” I responded. “I just missed you, I guess.” I wasn’t sure why I had missed him so much, but the feeling was overwhelming.

The mail was spread out over the entire entry floor. I sat there and hugged him. He hugged me back even tighter. “I love you,” he said.

We spent a moment looking at each other. His smile slowly fell into a grin as he looked at me. I could see another world in his eyes. Thomas took me by the hand. I followed him as we made our way up the stairs.


Thomas


Original Composition


We made it to the bedroom doorway, and then something took over us—a feeling that took us from the world’s reality and thrust us into one that only contained each other. Our lips met as we embraced. We fell onto the bed, sinking into the sea of rippling blankets. Thomas held himself up above me. I took off my shirt and began helping him unbutton his. He leaned in for another kiss. I placed my hand softly on his chest, feeling his heartbeat. I smiled. He rolled onto his back and lifted me on top of him. I sat up and looked down at him. I looked at his beautiful face. I looked at his beautiful body. But most importantly, I looked into his beautiful eyes and saw his beautiful soul.

In a blur of intense affection, we fell into the timeless act of love. I looked into Thomas’s eyes and he into mine. He sat up. I kissed his cheek, feeling his breathing against mine. His facial hair brushed against my neck as I wrapped myself tightly around him. He reached around me, holding me tight in his strong arms. A euphoric state engulfed us both in a tense moment.


True Love


Original Composition


This passionate loving act of ours was quickly followed by a moment of tenderness. Thomas and I lay down together in the soft bedding facing each other. I smiled, enjoying Thomas’s company and the calm of the moment. Somehow, today felt like a new day—a new chapter of our life together.

I looked deep into his cozy eyes, and from the deepest depths of my heart, I whispered, “I love you, too.”


The End :)


Triumph


Original Composition


Love the story? Want to start reading from the beginning? Know a friend you would like to share the story with? "Thomas" (previously titled InBetween) makes a great gift! :)

Thomas cover video 2.jpg

ok, sales pitch over :)

Find the book on Amazon here:

Kindle Copy: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07B922QQ4/

Paperback: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1985237091/

Enjoy the music? The Thomas Soundtrack featuring 14 tracks is available here: https://www.christopherhiedeman.com/music


Other Chapters

Read the entire story (part 1 & 2) on my blog :)


Thanks for reading! :)


Sort:  

What a beautiful ending! Thank you for sharing it here. I enjoyed reading it from the start :)

So interesting this final chapter a story full of emotions. Regards

there is a proverb, all well that end well. and this story definitely make a proof of that proverb, all track listen to very good.

Really sir very romantic story and you doing greet job. Keep it up brother.Thanks for sharing with us

Wow what a romantic story! I loved this, upvoted, thanks to share.

@artist1989, Inbetween Chapter no eighteenth most awesome love story indeed soundtracks and story summery. I love to read and listen these. Excellent effort. Nice contribution words to better place. Awesome writing.

Happiness in the End, Thomas, True Love & Triumph 4 tracks included perfect story. I'm glad to reading Composition of above 4th stories. Superb.

Wow what a romantic story! I loved this, upvoted, thanks to share.Really sir very romantic story and you doing greet job. Keep it up brother.Thanks for sharing with us

wow! the awesome lovable happy ending of this beautiful 'Thomas' story
Loved the ending part!!
Super amazing music track!

Wonderful this music, I like your writing. and also this story. keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76