You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Return of the Playground Series; Reality In Fiction: Episode Three recap "Definitions and What's in a Name"

in #story7 years ago

I love the playgroundseries.
Brings back so many nostalgic memories of the past.
However, I don't think I'd be as courageous and adventurous as these guys haha
Great piece of writing @dreemit

Sort:  

It's funny, but I started having conversations like this one in places like playgrounds when I was just a few years older than these two ;)I started writing a similar series called Jon and Misty when I was in college, unfortunately the box containing my notebooks was thrown out by a vindictive old lady who lived in the apartment across from us in the week we were moving. Believe that? Old bat, lol.

Thank you!

Sad to hear that your notes for Jon and Misty were thrown away.
Why did the lady across from you decide to throw out your notes? haha

She was a miserable old coot. She used to watch me writing in those books on the balcony, she knew they meant something to me and she just wanted to spread her misery I suspect. Sad really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52