You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things I Learned From Being Homeless

in #story7 years ago

It must be difficult for a child. I know how I feel not being able to provide cool toys, I cannot imagine how the kids feel. I realize they will understand later in life, but for the time being it's rough.

Sort:  

It really can be tough. I chose early on no to enforce the belief in Santa and the Tooth fairy. It took on time for my son to question why he wasn't good enough and why Santa didn't bring what he asked for. At the time I was heart broken and didn't know how to explain that Santa is on a tight budget and the Tooth fairy gets paid monthly so she sometimes leaves I.O.Us. It worked out good for our family and both my kids are more understand when it comes to holidays. I make sure they do not ruin it for other kids though. The sad part now is that my daughter is constantly trying to give back her allowance to help with groceries or school clothes. She has a good heart.

Awe, your daughter sounds like a doll. With her attitude and foundation I am confident she will do something wonderful in life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45