Roses

in #story6 years ago (edited)

9723a6d79f8c4a4cca25b4682a010143.jpg
Source

I’m late, fuck! well it’s no more than five minutes -Still I do hate being late- those were the last thoughts I had before I saw her standing in front of the store waiting for me. Hey Blaue sorry I’m late -she saw me and raised her arms up to the sky- nah don’t worry, I just got here as well. and that’s how a good day started.

Elizabeth and I had gotten some money recently so naturally we decided that the most mature thing to do was to buy some sweets. After that, we decided to go to a park that was near the store. And there we were. walking and eating an ice cream each one -when suddenly it started to rain-. This would seem like something usual, but it felt different. To begin with, there were no clouds in the sky before the rain started, literally not a single cloud, and in a split second it’s all dark, wind blows with such strength that we can’t even walk properly. Thunders started to struck really close, we managed to get to the park. At that moment the rain stopped, we could still feel the wind and thunders. Our surroundings were completely covered in a thick fog. What the fuck is going on? -I hear Elizabeth’s voice but I could not see her- Elizabeth where are you? keep talking please I can’t see you -I yelled-. Silence, that’s all that fills the air after I talk and I knew that I was alone, Elizabeth had disappeared somewhere. I started running trying to find her, I couldn’t see anything and with every step, I felt the fog getting thicker and thicker. I ran until my legs couldn’t stand, I screamed her name until my lungs were burning with exhaustion. I felt how my consciousness was fading and then I fell. I expected to hit solid ground, but it felt different, I was falling to the bottom of a lake. darkness was swallowing me whole.

Next thing I know is that I see a light. Fire burning underwater. I can see a silhouette created by the flames. The fire girl reaches towards me, trying to grab my hand and I do the same. When we touch, I felt her warmth flow through my body and the water disappears. I’m standing in a field of roses of all colors. In my hand there is a fire rose, beautiful and warm, but still it didn’t burn me at all. When I look up I see Elizabeth. She had a tear falling down her face and noticed I had one too. I ran towards her and hugged her. I had no idea where we were but I didn’t matter at all because she was safe. What happened? where were you after the rain stopped? -I asked worried- I didn’t see you anymore so I started to run. When I couldn’t find you and started to give up, everything lighted up on flames, even my body.

After that I saw a man made of water and when he touched my hand the fire disappeared and I was here surrounded by roses and had this in my hand. she showed me her hand, she had a rose exactly like mine, but it was made out of water. I told her what had happened to me and started to look for some sort of clue as to where we were. We walked for hours until night fell. We found some trees that could protect us during the night and ate some of the snacks we still had in our backpacks.

When we woke up, we were back at the park. There was no rain, no roses, time had not even passed. But something was definitely different for Elizabeth and I have been a lot closer since that day.

-Engel Noir-

Sort:  

Congratulations @angel.noir20! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21