LOOK AT ME

in #story7 years ago

train.jpg

I was standing 13 meters away from you, where only train tracks were in between us, where train tracks were the only thing that was keeping us apart.
You wore a black nirvana shirt and ripped jeans, which made you stand out from a crowd of suits and ties.
You wore earphones, and a smile-- and I saw how you didn't care about the world, you didn't care how you were different from everybody.
You didn't care how girls like you were wearing dresses and ribbons, but you were wearing shirts and sneakers, you didn't care how girls like you had long beautiful hair but you, you would cut your hair short.
You didn't care how society thinks you are different, how you are considered an unlike.
I was standing 13 meters away from you, i saw how the train passed between us and I decided to stay put.
When the train finally passed, I saw you 13 meters away, same spot.
I somehow thought you too were waiting for me, but then I realized,
I was 13 meters away from a mirror --

I was looking at myself.

Sort:  

Hello @andreaisawriter Welcome on the steemit. Please enjoy jour time here an don't forget to post quality content.

@WNFdiary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90