When God Commands...

in #story7 years ago (edited)

There was a poor woman who lived with her family in extreme misery. They were barely surviving and how to meet the ends was the everyday question.

When God CommandsImage 01

One day, while listening local radio station an odd idea crossed her mind. Maybe God would hear her better if she broadcast her message. So, she called the local radio station asking God to help her.

A man that was listening the same station heard her emitted praying appeal. It was a rich and powerfull man. Her broadcast message made him laugh. Although, deciding to react in his own way, he called the radio station where they gave him her land address.

PrayImage 02

He called his secretary and told her to go to grocery shop and buy an enormous amount of all sorts of food products and take them to the woman that was asking for God's help over the radio station.

The secretary was a bit surprised but nodded and went to fulfill her boss's request. Before she left the room, he stopped her.
"There is just one thing," - he said.
"When the woman asks you who have sent all these food," - he continued, - "you have to tell her Satan himself," - he ended with the evil smile.

When the secretary arrived at the poor woman's house and gave her all the food she bought in the meantime, the woman was delighted and grateful. Extremely pleased, she began to bring the food into the house and sort it out.

As the woman didn't say anything except constantly repeating how thankful she is, the secretary who was still there finally asked her: "Don't you want to know who sent you that generous help?"

A woman who was just putting some of the food in the fridge turned and said:

"NO! I'm not worried at all.

I know when God commands even the Devil has to listen and obey!"



Ladder to HeavenImage 03


A friend of mine told me this story several days ago. I was shocked and amazed by it at the same time and couldn't resist to share it with you. I translated and paraphrased it for you best I can. It's one of those stories that spread by mouth, and the author is unknown as to me, same to my friend who told it to me.


Posted on Wednesday, September 13, 2017


Image sources:
Image 01 and Image 03 - from Pixabay. Credits for both to geralt for clouds-sky-faith and head-beyond-clouds, both used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.
Image 02 - from Pixabay. Credits to congerdesign for praying hands image used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

Sort:  

Oh yeah. This is a good one.
This is how strong and childlike faith can be. Even though it is a story but I have known people in real life actually have that sort of powerful childlike faith.
And that always amazes me, and also something for me to learn too.
Such a wonderful share @ana-maria . Definitely worth a tip!
upvoted and resteemed

Thank you very much, @littlenewthings - I really didn't expect an extra tip. What the pleasant surprise! 😊

Well, I tip when I feel the post is worth while reading. ;)

However, I felt it like a birthday present despite it was not on a day that was my birthday! 😉😊

Thank you, Oleg! Glad you like it! 😊

That was a great little story about faith and asking God for help. Thank you. I have never heard it before this. Beautifully told. 🐓🐓

Thank you very much, @mother2chicks! Appreciate it a lot! And not only that, in fact, made me very happy when I found your comment this morning. 🙂

Faith is a beautiful thing that brings surprising results. I came across the story before, but reading it from your blog makes it all new.

Thank you very much, @greatness96 for your kind words!
If by any chance you might know where did you see the (original) story, please drop me a link as I would really be glad to see and read it myself and also credit the author (if it's known and if it would be still possible). Thank you in advance!

Oh, it was still on social media. The author was not cited.

Thank you for the reply and letting me know! 🙂
I still didn't manage to find it, but although I feel better knowing that the author is unknown as there was not a specific author cited.

Interesting choice of tags. You have been noticed. If you wish to pursue us, feel free to click/tap here and make yourself known to the rest of us, thank you.

As for the post, great quality, credit where it's due, you would be a shoo in for a new enlistee.

Thank you for stopping by!
Regarding tags - yeah, except the first two, and to be honest, I was kinda experimenting what is going to happen. 😉😊
And I'm glad you came along and opened some new views for me! 😊

Nice story thank for share upvoted..I posted now and see your post as well.. can u plz check on my post.. Thx.. follow u now..

So true. God can work wonders. Thanks for sharing.
Upvoted and follow.
@jackpot

Great ur post😉
Good luck @ana-maria 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61131.06
ETH 2927.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64