My first experience to study English in a private course (Real)

in #story7 years ago

Hello steemit, throughout my life I have always been difficult to express myself, I do not usually be a person to talk a lot, I find it hard to express myself in my native language Spanish, expressing myself in another language made me even more difficult, especially not I had knowledge and honestly the English I did not like in fact my worst grades in high school were in that subject.

Why study something you do not like? That's the funny part of my story

In high school I always got good grades in all subjects except English, my English teacher always tried to motivate me to have a better performance in the classes, but when something you do not like your motivation is usually low and therefore you do not strive , And that was my problem I had no motivation to do something I did not like.

Even the director of the school spoke to me a couple of times and told me the following: "English is very important, to any country you travel you will find people who speak English and that is how you can communicate, if you speak English you are going to To be able to communicate with others in any part of the world since it is the most globalized language '' and I was aware of the importance of this language but I simply did not like it and I did not feel comfortable because I am not very expressive so all the attempts by Convincing me to study English with more dedication were unsuccessful.

One day having breakfast in the school dining room the principal calls me to some friends, my first impression was that they were going to scold us, I thought my friends had done something that was going to get us in trouble at all.

When the principal brings us to his office, he tells us that he is proud of us all because we are the best qualified students in the whole school and that we have earned a private English course for 9 months with all expenses paid, this kind of Courses are very expensive in my country since they are quite specialized and with foreign teachers from United States or England, the course of 9 months is worth about 2 thousand dollars.

Of course my friends were very happy with the news, however I did not accept because I did not want to be 9 months studying something that I really did not like and did not want.

All my friends reproached me that I was making a serious mistake by not taking this opportunity, I retired from the principal's office and my friends went to the English institute to enroll in the course.

The institute was a little away about 20 minutes from school and about 30 minutes from my house when I got home and before lunch I told my mother the news that the director of the school had given us.

She asked me '' and when you start in English classes '' to which I replied: '' I rejected the proposal ''
My mom hit the table with a fork and without any subtlety shouted to me that I was running to school to enroll in the course, a film of freddy krueger scares less than seeing my mom upset so without lunch I went to school To accept the proposal and take the course.

When I arrived I was told that the director had already gone to the institute of English so I quickly took a bus and I went straight to the institute to meet my colleagues and the director, on the way I lost a little but I managed to get to the institute And I asked the receptionist if I had not seen the new students and she said '' they left a while ago ''

I asked her if she could enroll me because I was part of the group that had won the 9-month course and looked for me on the computer, it seemed that everything was ready and that I could go quietly to my house to have lunch when the secretary tells me I gave him the form, my reaction was to say WHAT IS IT? And it is that apparently in the school they had given us a form that we had to fill but I left before they told us that.

I had to go back to school to talk to the director's secretary and give me the form, I passed the time and every time I was hungrier, there was a lot of traffic, my humor got worse and worse.

I finally got to the school I asked the secretary if she could give me the form and she said no, because that was only managed by the director, I was resigned and more and more annoying and hungry so I decided that I was not going to follow Insisting on taking the course, however to my mind came the image of my annoying mom hitting the table with the fork so I asked the secretary if she could call the director by phone and give her the return, the secretary accepted and called To the director which made me finally get the form.

I took the bus again to the school with empty stomach and very annoying and I began to hurt the head of hunger I had at that time, the traffic had decreased so I arrive a little faster, I finally arrived at the institute and handed the form To the receptionist and asked me to put my information in the form, when I prepare to put my data I notice that everything was written in English and I did not understand much what he said.

I had gone through too many difficulties that day to give up so I told the receptionist all the problems I had to get with the sheet with hunger and headache and not understand a word of what I said in that paper she Very kindly told me that he was going to fill out the form for me so he asked me the details and filled out my form.

Finally I was enrolled in the course and I was ready to go home when I realize that I had run out of money and did not have to pay for the bus back to my house, so very hungry, headache, bad mood , Anxiety and want to cry I walked 25 minutes to get to my house and have lunch almost at dinner time.

Many were the difficulties that day however I did not give up and it was worth it because I was really wasting a unique opportunity that fortunately my mom made me change my mind.

Thank you for reading this first experience to get enrolled in the English course, later on I will tell you the first few days in high school since they were quite funny and I have interesting stories about these experiences.

Picture taken from: Google images

spanish: https://steemit.com/spanish/@amania/mi-primera-experiencia-para-estudiar-ingles-en-un-curso-privado-real

Sort:  

Congratulations @amania! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43