The Lonely Wolf Chapter III

in #story7 years ago (edited)

                                                            FIRST SIGHTING


                    -Hi John, you at work already?

                    -Yes Adam, just got here. What's wrong?

                    -Listen, I need you to live up to that favor for me! Can you just tell Ronny I can't come to work today? Just say I'm not feeling very good today, and I'll finish work tomorrow.

                    -Yeah sure, can I ask what's wrong? I can hear a lot of people talking around you.... Are you on the bus?

                    -Can you stop asking questions? I just need you to do me a favor...

                    -Yeah man, don't worry. I got you!

                   -Thank you.. See you later at Jimmy's Lounge.. I'll buy you a beeer.

                    -I don't drink Adam, you know that.

                   - Yes I know.. he smiles in satisfaction.

      Today Adam doesn't want to work, he just feels the pressure of latest events at  work, he needs a break. It's also a very beautiful morning,it's a waste to stay in the office working at the computer right?

       He get's off the bus on a random station and walks on the streets, trying not to think about anything, he just has this tune in his head, but he can't remember the name of the song .

       What's that park over there? Maybe I'll just walk a bit... what is this stupid song?.. This damn tie, stops the blood from going to my head, prevents me from thinking.. he mumbles and takes the tie off,  unbottons the top of his white usual shirt, as he continues to walk not seeing anyone around him.

         As he walks through the park, his black shoes are getting so uncomfortable, Adam doesn't do a lot of sports at work. He finds a bench in the alley and start taking off the shoes, putts them next to him and start stearing at the huge lake in front of him.. This song, wait..someone is chanting it somewhere on the back alley...

     AAAAAHhhhhh get away from me, you monster!!!

Image credits: Pixabay  Chomjack000

Chapter I

Chapter II


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70