The Second Book of the Alienbutt Saga. The Rise of Mr Fluffy. Part 67.

in #story7 years ago

ALIENBUTT 2.1.jpg

Alienbutt shook his head. “You can’t keep killing people like this. I’m not a murderer. What you are doing is wrong.”
The screen went blank for a while as lights flashed within the metallic casing of the arm.

TOTAL ANNIHILATION MODE ACTIVATED. SYSTEMS OPERATING WITHIN PROGRAM PARAMETERS.

“I don’t want total annihilation mode. You are killing everyone, and don’t think I’m going to forget about you putting a gun to my head either,” Alienbutt insisted. “Replacement arms aren’t supposed to do that. You do what I want when I say.”

YOU HAD BECOME IRRATIONAL.

“You had just blown up two ships!” Alienbutt said in disbelief.

I WAS TRYING TO HELP.

“Well, don’t. In future when it comes to combat you do nothing until I say, is that clear?” Alienbutt ordered, raising his voice.

UNDERSTOOD.

The screen again went blank and lights again began to flash. After a moment the lights went out.

CYBERCORE SMARTCHIP MRK8 PROTOTYPE.
PLEASE CHOOSE ACTIVITY MODE.
FOR ASSASSINATION SAY 1, FOR SHOCK TROOPER SAY 2, FOR GENERAL USE SAY 3. FOR TOTAL ANNIHILATION MODE SAY 4.

FIGHTERSHIP.jpg

Alienbutt looked at the screen as he sat back down into the pilot’s chair. After a moment’s consideration he answered. “Three.”

AUTOMATIC HOST OVERRIDE ON OR OFF?

“Definitely on,” Alienbutt answered.

DEADLY FORCE AUTHORISATION ON OR OFF.

“Best keep that on, I suppose,” Alienbutt said after a moment’s consideration.

THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING CYBERCORE. PLEASE ENJOY YOUR NEW ARM.

With that the screen disappeared back into the arm. Alienbutt moved his robotic arm experimentally and wiggled his fingers. Checking the scanners and sensors Alienbutt prepared to head forward into Wantooaninyougo space.
“Can I ask you something, arm?” Alienbutt asked, but the screen stayed within the arm. “Great, you’re sulking now, aren’t you? Why is it I get a temperamental arm with an attitude problem?”

To be continued.
All images are mine.
alienbutt.jpg

Sort:  

Why is it I get a temperamental arm with an attitude problem?”

All these funny lines, I love a good laugh at times, but the story is so so much more than the laugh lines. This is a pretty wonderful read. Thank you.

Are you the one making the mr program. @alienbutt
It's great, i love it.!

I wrote the story and also make all the pictures I use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41