The Second Book of the Alienbutt Saga. The Rise of Mr Fluffy. Part 63.

in #story7 years ago

ALIENBUTT 2.1.jpg

Frank looked around confused, as he was totally out of his depth of social interaction. From a few episodes of one of Kirk’s space series that he insisted on showing to Frank he realised that when a female tried to catch the hero’s eye they sometimes acted like this.
“Erm, sorry, but I couldn't hear you properly for the alarm.”
“Do you realise how much trouble I had getting hold of this vintage Prada outfit and ensuring that the right alarms were fitted to your laboratory?” The figure stood tapping one foot doing his best to look annoyed.
Frank looked at his feet, more to avoid laughing at the figure and his ridiculous pose than feeling regret for turning off the alarms.
“Sorry, I can turn the alarm back on if it helps, and what’s Prada?”
The figure strutted forward towards Frank shaking his head and waving one hand in a dismissive manner. “It’s too late now, you just ruined the moment.” He stood before Frank and looked him up and down. “You really need to work on your image. Just because you're a scientist you don't have to look so...” He trailed off and stood lost for words for a moment and he inspected Frank. Finally he came to a decision. “You need a makeover boyfriend, and seriously, you never heard of Prada?”
He stood as if hearing someone speak. “OK, I'm not getting distracted, he’s just being difficult and not following my script.” He paused. “I so gave you a script for this so my entrance would leave an impression.”
Frank followed where the stranger was looking and realised he was holding a conversation with the air about six feet above his head.
“Sorry to interrupt but I’ve not seen any script,” Frank said quietly. The stranger stopped talking and crossed his arms in disgust.
“Right, Frank, you're dreaming, we are all dreaming this dream and I'm here to tell you how to get Alienbutt back.”
Frank rubbed his chin as he considered this. As strange as it all seemed, he found himself accepting what was happening, but as a scientist he had to ask questions.
“Right, but if this is a dream is Kirk here too or just part of my dream? It’s just that robots don't dream and I never had a robot in my dreams before, well apart from one time when...”
“No! Don't go there!” cut in the stranger desperately. “I can feel an emotional scar on a collision course if you continue with that train of thought.”
“There was this pleasure droi...” Frank trailed off to silence, so the stranger continued, choosing to ignore thoughts of Frank’s robotic dream.
“When my brother's involved, everything dreams, and dreams can become real. So Kirk is here to tell you what happened when you wake up so you know it’s all true. Clever trick that, isn't it?”

projection.jpg

Frank thought about this for a moment and quickly he worked out a mathematical calculation that would support the stranger’s words about Kirk being able to dream. He then shrugged and accepted it.
“So you know how to get Alienbutt back? And you're just going to tell me?” Frank looked around as something caught his eye. “You put oriental screens into my laboratory? And white scatter rugs?” Frank looked around further at the strange additions.
“Have you noticed the diamanté lampshades? I carried the theme through to the new chandeliers too,” put in the stranger with pride, as Frank continued to look around. The strange man stood jumping up and down, clapping his hands excitedly as Frank noticed each new feature.
“And did you just turn my lab coat pink and put lace frills on the cuffs too?” asked Frank.
The stranger smiled, still jumping up and down. “Look at your shoes, look at your shoes,” he begged.
Frank looked down to see bright red glittery pointed shoes where his worn brown loafers should be.
“Alienbutt told me about you. You're Fashion, aren’t you?”
The stranger grinned even wider. “I just knew you would love them. I saw you and thought, now this is a man that knows style. Look, my brother is giving me grief about telling you the plan, so let me get that out of the way and then we can talk shop.”

To be coninued.
All images are mine.
alienbutt.jpg

Sort:  

Oh God, it wasn't the fashion police, it was the Fashion God. Oh God is Frank ever gonna get it now. :-}

I have to appreciate you for the first pic. It's designed so well.

Thank you, it's one i made and used as the cover picture for the book when it was published.

This just gets better and better. Steem On Brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51