You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Record

in #story6 years ago

Thank you for reading my story and for your insightful comment. Amazing that at my age I can be excited by these ideas and the prospect of writing them down!

All the points you mention are good areas to explore. The danger of contagion, priorities, the risk of remaining vs. leaving--all of these have potential for conflict.

I think the charm of science fiction is that it blends reality with imagination. Fantasy (which I also like) doesn't require the writer to tether the material. Science fiction demands a little more.

The second chapter is already begun... actually, it was part of this story but my son advised me to leave it, and he was right.

Thank you, again, for your encouragement. I think I will write this and publish it here even if people don't read it.

Sort:  

Don't let yourself stop. Your son was a good adviser. Unfortunately this environment for a strange reason makes people not reading long passages. I notice it myself though I do not like it. Maybe it is also a design thing ... I don't know.

What writing does to me - if I think a story through and through until it's very end - is that it teaches me something about myself. That is the great process of writing, isn't it?

It's also inventing language in a personal way.

I hope more people will come to read. Looking forward which further characters you are going to install.
Sincerely,
Erika

Thank you for your encouragement!! You are a good friend, Erika. If people here don't like the story, I will write and publish it on my website, and then possibly rewrite it in book form. 😁
This is my website (one of them!) if you want to take a peak. I neglected the website when I started blogging on Steemit, but recently have returned to it.
My philosophy: just keep plugging and don't look back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45