ZIMFORA- A True Love Story [3]

in #story6 years ago

images (17).jpeg
picture of the forest

I awoke to sound of a fallen branch of a tree being broken, although i was a little disoriented, i knew i was in danger, all the hairs of my body were standing perfectly straight, my heartbeat was faster than normal, there was this familiar feeling of doom, and helplessness.

I opened my eyes to total darkness, allowed them to adjust, i saw that all was normal, though my brain was still foggy, and that's when I heard the high pitched scream of a girl, all remnants of sleep was wiped off as i jumped to my feet, searching for what's wrong, only to notice 2 things, 1-Dipo was cowering behind the root of a tree and i was face to face with a creature a normal human being can never dream or imagine.

It had the head of a Hippo with the horns and all, the body of the biggest Bull you can ever imagine of, and the tail of an Alligator.

The creature took a dab at me with its front right paw, i still don't know how i managed to duck the blow, It charged at me, i ducked again and got a chance to look up to see the fading red letters of 100-8, I didn't give it much credit because i was in danger, and also thinking about phoebe.

Luckily the creature- thingy got its horn stuck in the trunk of the tree behind me. I went in search of phoebe, only to find all the rest creature-thingy disappearing, I turned back to check the on that got stuck in the tree, it was also gone.

Victor: What were those things?

Emmanuel: Whatever they are, am sure they have never been seen by any human except us

George/me: Lets make a head count

Dipo: coming out from behind the root of the tree Yea, let's make a head count to find out who's missing

We counted ourselves only to find out another one of us is missing, the panic level increases, everyone gathering close

Dipo: I don't understand,........ why are they taking us one by one? And george, you were supposed to be on the lookout.

Victor: No pushing of blames, how long before they take us all. We were a 100 at the museum room, when we woke up, we were 2 , now we are 23

Emmanuel: I am begining to hate this place more.

George/me: We need to think about all that has happened, first, we were in a museum, there was a bright light, total darkness, and we woke up here. When we woke up here, we were attacked by monstrous creatures that only took one of us at a time.

Victor: Oh shit, what kind of mess are we in?

Emmanuel: Serious one!!!

George/me: I think we need to find the others, find a way out of this forest, and go back to our world. But for now, we need to make a living here, find a way around those creature- thingy, and above all make sure everyone of us leaves this forest alive.

everyone cheering
Dipo: I am in total support.

Phoebe: Yea, we can do it.

Victor: You are the man
.
Dipo: We need a leader

crowd mumuring

Victor: I say we choose bayo

Dipo: I say me

Phoebe: Bayo

Emmanuel: I say we take a vote

George/me: We don't need a vote, let Dipo be our leader, he can do it.

Dipo Yea, i can do it

George/me: Okay then, we need to move, and don't forget the mission, find the others, try not to get taken by the creature- thingys, and most of all stick together.

THANKS FOR READING

anigif_enhanced-1291-1425891148-7.gif
Thank you image

WATCH OUT FOR CHAPTER 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93