ZIMFORA- A True Love Story. [2]

in #story6 years ago (edited)

images (17).jpeg
a picture of the forest

Hi guys, it's time to venture into the world of Zimfora, a world where everything seems wrong, where trusts are going to be tested, love found and lives changed forever.

lets start

During the chaos caused by the presence of the creature-thingy, some people got injured, broken legs, twisted ankles, cuts, scratches and many injuries. Some even fainted, screams echoing here and there.

Eventually, it all died down, the sun was setting, making the forest more creepy, everyone was scared witless, Dipo, our potential leader was still scared witless, and of no use, nobody was willing to take charge or make suggestions, so i took it upon myself and the following conversation ensured;

George/me:Guys we need to keep moving, or else that thing is going to come back for more and we need to be prepared when it does.
Dipo:coming out of his revive. Yea, we need to, we can't allow it take another one of us.
Suprise:we need to take a head count
Dipo: Good idea

We counted ourselves, and were just 24, 14 boys and 10 girls, all teenagers, so we decided to stay close. Many were wary of leaving the place, hoping against hope that a miracle was going to happen and they were going to wake up to discover the whole thing was just a dream at least i was . I have been seperated from my frriends, i didn't knoe anyone or so i thought'

Dipo:Already feeling bold again Alright guys, let's pick up the pace, we don't want that thing ever meeting us again
Suprise: Oh so you can be bold now, why weren't you bold when creature attacked?
laughter erupts
Dipo: I was suprised, that's all
Dipo: We need to move fast
Victor: yea yea in a mocking tone
laughter erupts again

We walked for about 30 mins, then i spoke up again

George/me: Guys, we need to make camp and settle for.......
Dipo: cuts in Yea, we need to make camp and settle for the night.

We found a place, poeple settled down, the girls clustered together, the boys together, there were groanings, complains about th forest floor, but i was just wishing for it to all be a dream..
Dipo: Let's introduce ourselves, for future purposes
Victor: Yea, goodd idea
Dipo: My name is Dipo, am a third year medical student, i don't think that really matters in this forest

Introductions were being made, everyone was smiling, there was a fire roaring in the middle of the camp, thanks to a Boyscout named Andrew. And that's when i heard her voice, I couldn't believe it, her name was Phoebe, the girl I saw at the museum entrance, the girl that made my heartbeat accelerate, that girl was here, with me in this forbidden foest.

It was then i made a resolution that i was going make it out of this forest alive, come rain come shine, come fire come ice and it would be her at my side, hail and healthy.

George/me: I think we need some people to take watch over the camp while.......
trying to be brave, because of my crush, Dipo cuts in
Dipo: Yea, i think we need some people to take watch while the rest are sleeping.
Victor Who are the people?

Everyone were avoiding their faces, no one was willing to make the ultimate sacrifice, a long night without sleep so metrying to be brave, because of my crush, voluntered and it wasn't until I did that I realised how stupid I was, leaving the safety of the camp to make sure the camp was safe
But then she smiled at me, and all my confidence came back with full force.

I went to the edge of the camp, sat down, facing the dark forest, It was freezing, mosquitos were biting, they were laughing back at camp. Then she came to meet me.

Phoebe:Hi, that was very brave of you
George/me: Or stupid.
Phoebe: It's bravery to me
George/me: If u say so
Phoebe: Do you think we are going to make it out?
George: I don't know, but I am going to try my best in getting to the root of this thing
Phoebe: K.

Then she did something I wasn't going to forget for a while, "she kissed me" and then she left. I knew i was starring like an idiot. Little did i know that I was being envied by some people. And little did i know that a pack of another creature were slently watching us.

I was awake to almost 3:OO AM, then i did the most dumb, stupid, thing i could have done. I slept off

Watch out for chapter 3 of ZIMFORA.
THANKS FOR READING.

images (21).jpeg
thank you image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90