You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The (Horse) With No Name (Part 3)

One of the things that I've been working on is not "bumping/jolting the reader out of the story." Something like the horse thinking is semi-plausible. It's a "translation" of his thought, done by me. However, I worried that if I had the horse actually talking that it would hurt the credibility of the story. I was trying to have the horse episode be a little comic relief from the actual story, but not a different story.

Yeah, another request for more horse? I can't give anything away, but stay tuned!

I'm glad you liked him.

Sort:  

Yes I'm glad you kept it all believable. That is really important to keep your readers engaged!

...I am 'tuned' ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39