You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The (Horse) With No Name (Part 3)

in #story-mentor6 years ago

Awww not only is the horse alive, but he's going to save the day ;)

...and think and quite possibly talk. Mister Ed style ;)

Nice perspective by the way; relieves a bit of tension, like in the old Shakespeare dramas with so much horror and killing and blood going on, then out come the clowns to make people laugh and give the audience a little break. Bravo! curtain call

Sort:  

One of the things that I've been working on is not "bumping/jolting the reader out of the story." Something like the horse thinking is semi-plausible. It's a "translation" of his thought, done by me. However, I worried that if I had the horse actually talking that it would hurt the credibility of the story. I was trying to have the horse episode be a little comic relief from the actual story, but not a different story.

Yeah, another request for more horse? I can't give anything away, but stay tuned!

I'm glad you liked him.

Yes I'm glad you kept it all believable. That is really important to keep your readers engaged!

...I am 'tuned' ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51