Mentorship Group

in #story-mentor6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I've been trawling the net and I found this:

Writing Competition

The Kindle Storyteller Award
More

Closing Date August 31, 2018.

Free to enter.

And I thought you may be interested in it - I know I am. I'm not sure if it reaches as far as amazon.com or even further afield, but it really is worth investigating if you're close to completing your novel.

As I have a novel (or two) almost complete, it's certainly interesting for me.

If you're planning on entering the competition, let me know if I can be of any help - of course, if I become inundated, it'll have to be on a first-come, first-served basis.

Good Luck!

Sort:  

I could possibly be interested. Right now things are pretty uncertain for me, so could I finish a novel before the deadline? Possibly. Would I like to enter? Yes. But time is not on my side right now...

If I can help, please let me know :) xx

Thank you for your generous offer. Don't know if you have been following the news about Nicaragua...but we are a hot spot right now. Latino tempers are flying on both sides and as of right now, we aren't sure if we will have to leave the country...

Oh my goodness! Stay safe, by all means.

This is a great chance to prove yourself. Particularly pleased with the fact that you are ready to help. While I have nothing to present there. But I'm thinking about creating a big story. My notebook is always with me. In it, I put all my thoughts. Now there is a shortage of time. But it's not for long.

The book must have at least 24 pages - not many in the great scheme of things.

Good Luck if you decide to enter :)

You're right:)
I carefully read the terms. 24 pages is not much. We still have plenty of time to prepare a story. It is necessary to try.
Which of your stories do you want to present there?
You promised to help if we decide to enter. I will definitely need help, since my English is not perfect :)

I'm going to try to get Cobalt Nights completed and if there's time, Daughters of Le Fey too.

I absolutely will help you and @cecicastor if you're going to go for this and I will be delighted to help!

This great writing, I appreciate your competition. best of luck.

Best of luck dear.

Oooh looks interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00