Memoirs of a past life...a bedroom description...

in #story-mentor6 years ago

I became inspired to write this after reading @michelle.gent and her story-mentor thingy ma jiggy.
When I feel my creative spark jumping, its time to use it...

A true story.

The 2nd bedroom.....

343434.jpg

As I walk back into the bedroom, I catch my reflection in the full length mirror.

Embedded into the black doors of the wardrobe, the mirror casts a dark, grey light back onto my naked reflection.

My eyes are dark rings, from tiredness.

The room is cast in a cold harsh light from the single white florescent tube above.
Pale grey, painted walls only adding to the cold hue.

Blood covers my lower stomach, my genitals and down my legs.

“There's so much blood,” I think to myself. So much blood.

Looking around towards the bed, I now see there is even more.
The white cotton sheets from only hours ago, are now covered in crimson stains.

“So much blood,” I say to myself, yet again.

Walking slowly over towards the bed, the cold hard tiles under my feet sober me.

Even the grey veins of marble running through the whiteness of the tiles seems to add to the grey/ white cast in the room.
Looking down, I notice for the first time, the contrast between the white of the sheets and the black painted, metal framed bed.

I never noticed how stark the contrast was before now, but my senses were heightened.
I saw everything in the room with a clarity previously unknown.
The coppery smell in the air became stronger as I neared the bed. It filled my nostrils, my throat, covering me.

Sitting down on the edge of this crimson strewn testament, I looked over at her.

She looked back at me.

Turning away from her in silence, I looked over at the camera.

I wondered what the lens had greedily captured, and laid down onto the hard drive.
The cigarette sized black box, a prized possession.
I needed to look at what it had captured - in an almost frenzied desire to see the details again. I leaned over to the computer.

To relive it all over again. Frame.. by... frame...by..frame...

The laptop lay at the end of the bed, sitting on the black wood table, right next to the camera.

Like two friends up to voyeuristic mischievousness.

Moving the mouse over the screen, I found the folder....and I clicked.
The recent history of my room filled the screen, and spewed it back to me in glorious detail. Full HD redness.
Everything was captured, just as was intended.

343434.jpg

I looked over at the body on the bed.
Still. At peace.

She was also covered in recent history. A scarlet woman, indeed.
“Did you get what you want from me,?” She said, quietly.

“Yep,” I said, smiling.

“How cool is that!?,” She said excitedly, jumping up naked off the bed.

Her beautiful smile beaming back at me, she headed for the door, her eyes sparkling, bright, smiling.

Our camera, our computer, and our sex play, had just paid for the next six months rent in a luxurious apartment, nestled in the west end of London.

It's truly astonishing ....the huge amount of money that some people will pay, to see a beautiful girl having sex at a certain time of the month...

Sort:  

Sex sells!

Thanks for tagging my group in your story :)

Wanna join in?

what are we talking about?
😂
Is there form to fill out, or a commitment? (I'm bad at commitment, with a person I hardly know!)

I'm not consistently in the 'creative writing' mood, unfortunately. It's bloody annoying.
(or too lazy?- I'll go with inconsistent at the moment).
If I was 'consistent', I would be doing a lot more fictional/ creative writing. I love it when I'm in the groove!

When my mood is in 'politics' mode though, for example - my way of thinking is not creative, but logical.

...the two will not happily live together in the same head space, and I seem unable to evict either party.

I'll keep dropping by though!

No form to fill out and the only commitment is to write and use the story-mentor tag if you make a post that's anything to do with any of the story-mentor projects.

Keep dropping by, it'll be good to see you :)

I do find when I read your posts about writing, it does inspire me to do something down the creative writing avenue.

(but does this mean I go seek your stuff when the creative juices are flowing, or does reading your stuff cause the creativity spark...? mmmm)

I will of course keep dropping by!

I say ~ not only can you rustle up armies you can write!

Great how you built the tension and reeled me in.

Sex is money eh.

Enjoy!

xox

Thank you hunni! x

When I'm 'in the zone' I love writing . I can't get 'in the zone' at will though - which is really bloody annoying!

My armies are currently on strike- and refusing to march across the battlefield towards each other. (maybe I have the first pacifist army in history?) .

I'm struggling with how to format the game though -onto steemit.( without it looking slightly less exciting than watching a recently fallen tree, turn to coal.)

Yes, it is amazing what people will pay for on the internets.

The story didn't move me. And, if it was longer, I wouldn't have bothered to get to the overview.

It is mostly me. Such scenes... there is nothing to do but clean up. Unless the current moment is filled with a guy wielding a knife, then there is nothing but time. Things really won't change much. So, I just turn off the emotions and get to cleaning things up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60