IMAGINE - 299 Word Short Story

in #story-300words7 years ago

This post is made specially for the 300-word initiative by @swissclive. If you want to participate, check it out here, but hurry because the deadline is tomorrow.

photo-1487715433499-93acdc0bd7c3.jpg
Source - Unsplash

Imagine

"I have been doing it for four years now, twice a day, 30- minute sessions"
" Are you saying that you have re-lived this moment thousands of times in your head?"
"To be honest, the broken nose came as a surprise" (Laughing)

It was a quite Saturday evening in Wrestville, Arizona. Everybody seemed to be somewhere. Judging by the posters hanging all around town, people must have gone to the Steemit arena.
The arena was packed, everybody was here for his last match. People were delirious, there were 15 seconds left and he was losing! His nose was burning and blood was going down his throat, he barely kept his tears from pain. 67 times in a roll he has been on the losing side, is tonight going to be any different? What people were seeing on the ring was already a big inspiration, but would this match be part of history?

“I am amazed - How did you manage to do all this In 15 seconds?”
“ I’ve always wanted to inspire people like me, to never give up. It’s always easier to just find an excuse, and failing so many times didn’t help for sure. When I stepped in the ring, I had only one thought – this is your last chance, make it count. So I did. I can’t put into words how grateful I am for all the support I have been receiving from my family and Jack- my trainer, who also told me a thing or two about visualizations.
“Tell us more about your 30-minute visualization sessions”
“ All I did was to picture myself – a boy without legs and arms, walking out of this arena with the victory”

Are You Brave Enough To Imagine ?

maxresdefault.jpg
Source - Google Images

Disclaimer:

Kyle Maynard is a real person. He exists and he wrestled in high school. I used him as a inspiration to write this story. It is 100 % fiction and none of it actually took place. I hope this story will inspire you, as I was, while writing it. Thank you for reading !

Also make sure yo check how really important is to have an imagination and how train it. I have written an article on it - You can check it out here

Sort:  

Very interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43