Write that story (book) if you can!

in #stories6 years ago (edited)

I did read a book. The book is not published yet and I volunteered to read it and give my opinion. I did a lot of reading in my life, although if it comes to books it is less nowadays. I am simply too busy and I had a period I could hardly lift or hold a book plus my eyes became worse as well.

The prototype of this book was sent to me as a word file

and I am reading it on my phone (so nothing wrong with my eyes I guess).

I must admit this is one of the best books I read for a long time!

Not one part in it is boring. At the less moments I started to feel a bit annoyed, the writer switched the subject.

The story is about a royal family

Living in the future. In a country that ones was Europe (so many different countries). This royal family seems to be at the end of their reign period. The king is killed, the eldest and youngest son walk out, a nutcake of a son (kind of ceasar Nero) has to be king, one daughter and one stephdaughter stay and the queen (stephmother) leaves (mother already did years earlier). There are some other relatives that should have more rights to wear that crown as the present royal family.

What makes this story so great?

The whole atmosphere of it feels as if you are back in time, but while you read on you know you are not. Swordfights and knights but at the same time eyes lasering, dna test at the police office, the way they travel. The country (world) and languages they speak are familiair and it is not very hard to imagine this is how our (European) world will look like in 100-1000 years time.

It is all in it.

Fairy tale, history, fantasy, brave new world, Terry Goodkind his: "The sword of true", mixed up with the Thea Silton series (Queen of the night etc). It is hard to say for what ages this book is written. I think for anyone who loves to read or loves to hear a great new (modern) fairytale or loves history or fantasy or...
If this book will ever be published it will write history for sure!
2018-04-29-16-52-07-.jpg
picture: wikipedia.nl

P.s. Sorry I can not tell you more about this book, nor the name of the writer. I simply had to share it with you, because this is the book that we sure are waiting for. It is written in Dutch and the time is right for a great book and some new writers.
If you love to write stories do not hesitate. People still do read books and you are never too young or too old to do so.

20180418_175257.png
Een Nederlandstalige groep kun je via discord volgen https://discord.gg/zASWDT

Like to know more about me? Please read my other posts.

Waiting for King Filip's pardons

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/waiting-for-king-filip-s-pardons

Not what I wanted

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/my-new-car-is-born-2018-04-26-14-19-06

Gossip is breaking news

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/gossip-is-breaking-news

Scary clowns

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/scary-clowns

Be different, make the difference

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/be-different-make-the-difference

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55