You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deescalating and working towards a mutually beneficial solution

in #stopthepowerdown6 years ago (edited)

I am selling up and leaving, I am sick of the drama on here, and was sick of ned and stinc day 1. This place has turned into drama central, and nobody cares about community here in reality, they care about stake, they care about circle jerking, stinc can do what it wants with it's ninja mined stake, I have lost all hope in this place full stop.

Sort:  

There is no drama.
Everything going on now is just staged.
All T20 witnesses out of a sudden making announcements, while quiet the last month?
"to show their concern and care for this blockchain"
Yeah, sure.
Those posts out of nowhere are just to close together.

Many of us have been in ongoing discussions, and some have been in direct negotiations with Ned this week trying to come to an agreeable solution. Posting on chain is where we are with things now as clearly our efforts off chain to stop this massive power down have not been successful so far. You can read more of my thoughts here if interested.

Indeed I would be, thank you.

Nothing left to chance is there, and oh so bloody obvious, I tend to agree with you.

go mine some MimbleWimble then ;-)

Sounds like a good idea. :-)

If that’s your conclusion you are missing my point.

I am watching bernie ruin informationwar and multiple other peoples accounts, in fact anyone that speaks out about transvestites, I have watched haejin plunder this place since day 1 with his rancho account. I have seen how stinc has taken out millions of sp from here via multiple accounts including alpha.

And I watch circle jerking daily, where is this "community" you speak of?

I take out of my whole experience here, like most people, not a lot!

And where you gonna go? This place is still better than anywhere else in many ways. And the worst case scenario is a fork that is going to benefit the majority of stake holders. If you wanna sell and leave, I get it though. Crypto and blockchain is not for the faint hearted.

I have a land holding that I worked for and left the UK to buy, I run a project supplying free food for locals and that takes a lot of my time in the spring, sure the spring is not here yet, but this place takes 3 months to power down from, and I am not internet reliant or much of a mobile phone fan, so I ill retreat to the real world, and the society around me. It is much better than this toxic environment.

I hope this answer satisfies, if not oh well.

You can't connect to everyone in the world in a heartbeat in the "real world" as opposed to the internet. You must have misjudged the actual use case of STEEM in the beginning to think that going back to the "real world" is now somehow a better option. But I wish you all the best nevertheless.

I wish you all the best too, I have seen peoples accounts ruined weekly on here for not towing the line, and for not agreeing, this place is worse than facebook, as people lose real money here, You may need to keep talking about nothingness to get along, if that is your thing then you can keep it for me.

Thanks. If by ruined, you mean flagged, I don't really consider that ruined. Facebook removes an account completely with all its history, etc and no one can read the content anymore, even if they wanted to. No one can do that here. Flagged posts are still visible and readable.

Financially ruined, steemit rep ruined, flagged into minus reputation, costing people real money, I prefer the fb way, not that I do fb, at least it does not hurt your wallet!

I've also seen several people here, including bernie, climb back out of negative rep to full restoration.

Ha 1 less boring as hell actifit bollocks I have to look at daily, good riddance.

Calm down pal, it's all going to sort itself out. I suggest you write a post to let out your frustration. Then buy some votes to get a decent ROI. Buildawhale is a great bot.

Once you have let your anger out, think of how much money you will make when SMTs are ready. Then you will be so relieved you didn't sell.

That sucks, maybe you are better off buying a tub of ice cream.

:-) ice cream it is then.

Where there goes another $1,000+ USD. Please stay! Ain't no place perfect! See now #witnesses and @ned?! An exodus may be beginning!

To quote the Good Book...

A house divided against itself cannot stand.

#hodl #weneedretentionofexistingmembers #worktogether

I have multiple account disorder, so more $ than a thousand taking flight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38