Sort:  

Reputation has nothing to do with your stake here. No one can reduce your stake by flagging you so I don't get the losing money argument. Not to mention most people you're probably talking about haven't put in any money from themselves including yourself(I assume) and it's all made on the platform through upvotes from others. Facebook sells your information and makes money from it and doesn't give you a penny which means technically hurting your wallet and if it doesn't like you, it removes you which means technically hurting your free speech. I still can't see how that's better. You neither get money nor freedom on fb.

I think you do not pay much attention to what is going on here, and that is up to you and your bubble, I have, end of of talking,

¯_(ツ)_/¯

Oh for fucks sake, not this bollocks again - accounts with reps below 0 are totally fucked and all the time that has been put into them has been stolen - I don't usually go off like this but I'm really over seeing my Steemit friends being flagged right off the platform - and no they don't come back...

As far as I know, no one can stop people from posting even if their reputation becomes 0 or negative. They can still post unlike fb who removes the account or locks the account from posting. And also here anyone can buy more power and fight against flags. You can't do that with fb.

I just watched one of my accounts get taken down to 7 rep a few days ago by a whale I'm not allowed to mention.

Now i can still post on that account using Steempeak but not on Steemit. Every comment I had posted in the past week was flagged as well. Either I put some votes and SP into that account or it will be wiped out to below zero next time I say anything on it.

Five of my steemit friends have quit due to flagging now - this is just plain wrong

Why do I have multiple accounts? - because there are a bunch of names I'm not allowed to utter! (and this is one of my three clean accounts so i won't)

But these things can be discussed on discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34