[Stoner Travels #2] Ecuador / less than 24 hours left in smoke.io airdrop

Sharing personal experience and practical instructions with fellow stoners who happen to travel to... Ecuador, that's what we have today.

DSC05614.jpg

I've not been in Ecuador for a long time, nor have I visited many places there. However, I can already tell you something you won't find online. First of all, the info on marijuanatravels and webehigh varies wildly. The first one has some solid advice, while the second one will try to scare the smoke out of you, I don't know why. In fact, finding and smoking pot is pretty easy.


Finding:

No matter what city you're in, the best place to start is a park. That seems to be universal rule for southamerican countries. Just go to a park, ask around, but be descreet and careful. Streetsmarts are gonna help you to not get robbed or scammed.

1.jpg
These kind of places are what you're looking for. And looking closely you can see the dealers on the photo, as well.

To be more precise, I'll give you a couple of locations in Quito - Parque El Ejido and Plaza de San Francisco. In the park just ask street vendors selling pipes and stuff, on the plaza go inside a souvenir shop and ask away. The last time I was looking for pot, I eventually teamed up with refugees from Venezuela and Afghanistan (of all places) and we found it on an obscure local market which I won't name, 'cause I'm not sure exactly which one it was.

DSC05617.jpg

Prices:

You can get shitty cheap weed or quality stuff they call "creepy". Don't pay more than 2$-5$ for a gram, respectively. Bargain, don't be a bitch.

DSC05620.jpg

Smoking:

Just stay away from the cops and you'll be fine. Being descreet always a good idea even in an easy country like Ecuador.

DSC05634.jpg

Also, today is the last day you can participate in the airdrop of tokens of a new weed-related blockchain smoke.io. Hopefully, launch is gonna happen soon. Even though I'm sceptical about the ability of majority of its user to produce any kind of original content, this is the first of a kind network that just could get big in the future. Check it out: smoke.network, smoke.io it's not too late to participate in ICO, as well.
And oh, of course you can follow me there, too. OC guaranteed.


1

Previous #stonertravels:
[Stoner Travels] Intro / Colombia, Bogota

Sort:  

I was looking at the websites smoke.network and smoke.io, but I'm not sure I'm participating because I'm not a pot smoker, although I think it's not limiting; but it may be that my posts do not reach the height of the other members (lol) ...

I have to verify how I will do a post when I am in these conditions (lol)

I see that you went back to get Venezuelan refugees, now in Quito, and that they participated together with you in the search for pot..I imagine that helps them cope with the serious situation of being refugees.

In Venezuela, we call the stoners "piedreros" and immediately I remember those quiet people of "love and peace" who definitely do not hurt anyone; Well, that is the real memory I have of my people, I even played baseball with them and everything was a joy.
image.png
This, more or less is the image I have in my memories of the "piedreros" of my town. "Only Peace my friend"

Perhaps, it is a matter of little time for, in most of the Sumerican countries to legalize, to a certain extent, the consumption of marijuana.

Greetings.

Awesome sauce and amaze balls... so good I actually upvoted it twice ;)

Haha, welcome, mate!

I'm not sure if I even looked for weed in Quito. I think I still had some decent stuff from Montana.

These were the pipes I had in Peru. I didn't take a picture of the one I had in Ecuador. It was more of a sneak-a-toke style but engraved with similar imagery.

20160324_165037_HDR.jpg

20160324_165123_HDR.jpg

20160426_182620.jpg

Paradise for fans of smoking

I love these pipes, they're so different from the mass churned ones we get here in EU.

BTW I share the same opinion about the smoke.network. I've been tracking the price of smoke for a while and in three months it gained 0.

But then I said ok let's check the test network, so I signed up just to see a sea of copied pics/gifs with 0 original content whatsoever. If this keeps looking like that after launch I really doubt they can acquire any value or bring serious content creators for that matter!

They have me, for one. Otherwise, yeah, I haven't noticed anything valuable there yet.

So what, are you gonna be a lonely cowboy talking to a bunch of cows? :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nameless-berk
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=stoner-travels-2-ecuador-less-than-24-hours-left-in-smoke-io-airdrop


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi, @nameless-berk! I'm Kailin. Just upvoted and followed u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27