You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Four ~ Seven Day B&W Challenge ~ Original Photography ~

I'm pretty sure Stinky the Cat is ambidextrous. I once told her that one cat joke: "What did the tabby say to the gray sphinx....I'd give my left paw, to be ambidextrous". She seemed to enjoy it very much. I don't think she would have reacted positively, if she thought I was poking fun at her being single-pawed.

Sort:  

A happy cat holds her tail high and steady.

I think we already talked about this. Maybe you are getting tired and repeating yourself? I hope not. I have all night and many chocolate chip cookies and root beer at my desk.

Not every cat gets \high\" from catnip. If the cat doesn't have a specific gene"

Stinky the Cat gets high on life. And wet cat food from the can served up on a spoon on her special stool. I think the "served" part is the key word here.

Stinky the Cat also likes to sleep on my jeans after they come out of the wash. Drives me nuts.

Spanish-Jewish folklore recounts that Adam’s first wife, Lilith, became a black vampire cat, sucking the blood from sleeping babies. This may be the root of the superstition that a cat will smother a sleeping baby or suck out the child’s breath.

I know when Stinky the Cat falls asleep on my face when watching the TV, I often awake thinking I'm being smothered as well. Wonder if that is some sort of plan? I don't think so. She knows I fill her bowl. Or the spoon on the cat stool.

On average, a cat will sleep for 16 hours a day.

I'm pretty sure Stinky the Cat has that beat by a country mile.

The leopard is the most widespread of all big cats.

In Stinky the Cat's neighborhood, the Tom is the most widespread cat. Particularly if he is crossing a HUGE puddle.

Cats have the largest eyes of any mammal.

Stinky the Cat says that is because they need room for the tapetum lucidum. I can't argue with logic like that.

The ability of a cat to find its way home is called “psi-traveling.” Experts think cats either use the angle of the sunlight to find their way or that cats have magnetized cells in their brains that act as compasses.

I once saw the movie "Incredible Journey". I'm pretty sure Stinky the Cat is smarter than that Siamese. She would probably just get on a train and come back home as soon as she figured out the schedule and track-delay times. Around here we call that "Amtrak-traveling".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64