You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Four ~ Seven Day B&W Challenge ~ Original Photography ~

in #stinkythewondercat7 years ago (edited)

Stinky the Cat seldom walks anywhere. She usually is at a dead run. Even through the house. That's why we call her 'Busy'. She corners rather comically at high speed. It reminds me of the fat ballerina elephant in Fantasia.

I cannot speak as to her whiskers. She moves so fast, they are usually at a blur.

Sort:  

The strongest climber among the big cats, a leopard can carry prey twice its weight up a tree.

I'm pretty sure Stinky the Cat is stronger than a leopard. She pulls herself up like a chinnup champion all the time. When she pulled the screen from the window, she first had to jump up, grab the special grate we put up to keep her out of the window, did a full-on fat-cat pullup, then climbed over, and pulled out the screen. I'd like to see a leopard do THAT.

Female cats tend to be right pawed, while male cats are more often left pawed. Interestingly, while 90% of humans are right handed, the remaining 10% of lefties also tend to be male.

I'm pretty sure Stinky the Cat is ambidextrous. I once told her that one cat joke: "What did the tabby say to the gray sphinx....I'd give my left paw, to be ambidextrous". She seemed to enjoy it very much. I don't think she would have reacted positively, if she thought I was poking fun at her being single-pawed.

A happy cat holds her tail high and steady.

I think we already talked about this. Maybe you are getting tired and repeating yourself? I hope not. I have all night and many chocolate chip cookies and root beer at my desk.

Not every cat gets \high\" from catnip. If the cat doesn't have a specific gene"

Stinky the Cat gets high on life. And wet cat food from the can served up on a spoon on her special stool. I think the "served" part is the key word here.

Stinky the Cat also likes to sleep on my jeans after they come out of the wash. Drives me nuts.

The leopard is the most widespread of all big cats.

In Stinky the Cat's neighborhood, the Tom is the most widespread cat. Particularly if he is crossing a HUGE puddle.

Tigers are excellent swimmers and do not avoid water.

We've never taken Stinky the Cat to the pool. But I did take her to the veterinarian. They didn't say anything about NOT swimming.

I think next summer I will take her to the lake (no chlorine), and see if she is like a Tiger. I'm guessing since she is an Egyptian Fell Dog, she will do the doggy paddle. As a parent, these things can cause us stress in social situations. Peer pressure and all.

However...Stinky the Cat has too much self confidence and self esteem to worry about such things. So now I am not worried any longer.

A happy cat holds her tail high and steady.

When I tug on Stinky the Cat's tail, she lets out a "aaack" sound, much like Bill The Cat. It is not a steady tone though.

Cats walk on their toes.

Yes I'm fully aware. Like I said about 26 minutes ago, Stinky the Cat runs around the house like a chubby elephant in a tutu. You can't do THAT on the balls of your cat feet!!!

Statistics indicate that animal lovers in recent years have shown a preference for cats over dogs!

Stinky the Cat is sitting here. She read this, and just replied: "du-uh!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35