You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Steemit Inc Telling Us With This Power Down?

in #stinc5 years ago

I don't think I would vote in favor of forking away their stake. I'm mad that they are trying to take away the option in the first place. I respect the consensus of this community, so if the consensus is to fork away their stake then that's what we should do. I don't think that we would ever agree on that, which is why this move is even more ridiculous.

Causing an exit-scam panic to prevent something from happening that has a one in a million chance? Dumb. @almost-digital fucking played you @ned! This was the best possible outcome to show how weak our fearless leaders are.

Honestly, Steemit's ninja-mine isn't that big of a deal. Just look at the Federal Reserve. They could literally print out 100 trillion dollars tomorrow and spend it wherever, and they've somehow convinced the population that Jeff Bezos is the richest person in the world? It's amazing.

Steemit can only spend those coins once... and I hope it's sooner rather than later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69