Stickynote Challenge #016: LIZARDS

in #stickyart6 years ago

Hello friends!
Today I decided to show one more work for the contest, this is my picture for the second theme – «lizards».
This time I drew on two stickers.

First I drew the contours of the lizard with a pencil, carefully holding the two stickers together.

Drew the contours of the lizard with liner. Erased excess lines.

I began to paint the skin of a lizard in different shades of orange, tried to depict it’s natural pattern.

Decided to add a bit of brightness with a blue marker.

Painted the lizard with its main color – yellow, and made some small details in a greenish-brown color.

Drew a shade of greenish-brown color, forming a volume in the figure.

Made the drawing more vivid and dense, applying repeated layers on it. Darkened shadows, emphasized the pattern on the skin.

Added a background to the drawing - drew a stone on which the lizard sits.

A few finishing strokes and the drawing is ready.

Thank you for your attention! I will be glad to see you visiting my blog! Please, subscribe!

Sorry for my poor English. I have not practice for a long time.

Sort:  

Hello @kleonella, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64