Stickers Challenge #1 by @margaretwise

in #stickers7 years ago (edited)

This is my contribution to #stickers the brand new challenge initiated by @margaretwise

Dies ist mein Beitrag zu #stickers , die brandneue Challenge, initiiert von @margaretwise


My photo shows a car, I saw in Chicago in march this year. It had a huge sticker of F.C. Bayern München on it.
Not everybody in the world is supposed to know it, therefore I'll explain:
F.C. Bayern München is a German soccer-team and as the name tells, located in southern Germany, in Munich, Bavaria. The Club is very polarizing, not only in Germany, but also here in Luxembourg, for most luxembourgish ⚽️ -fans have their favorite club in Germany, some others also in France, England or Belgium. This is due to the fact that our teams are nearby chanceless and not present in international competition finals.
Bayern München is very special, because as soccer fan, you love them at 100% or you hate them at 100%. There goes nothing between.
Well I'm not so much "soccer" but I will beware of telling you if I like or hate Bayern München.
But maybe you understand my astonishment, when I saw this American Jeep with the Bayern-sticker on it and I thought, it was worth taking a photo of it. 😃

.............................................

Mein Foto zeigt ein Auto, welches ich im März dieses Jahres in Chicago sah, mit einem großen F.C. Bayern München Sticker drauf.
Ich denke, in deutsch brauche ich nicht so viel über die Bayern zu schreiben, wie oben in englisch. Nur vielleicht, dass der Club sogar hier in Luxemburg polarisiert. Ich werde mich auch jetzt hüten, mitzuteilen ob ich pro oder contra bin, vielleicht nur, dass Fußball mich eh nur am Rande berührt.
Jedenfalls war die Überraschung groß, als ich diesen Sticker auf einem Auto in Chicago sah und ich dachte, dass das ein Foto wert sein dürfte.

Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click

Sort:  

Congratulations @pipurilla! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Haha ! j'imagine en effet ta surprise ;-) c'est un peu comme de trouver un autocollant "in tartiflette we trust" au fin fond de l'himalaya =D

C'est ça, Barbara! On a bien rigolé le copain et moi! :)

Oh Thank you so much!!! The pleasure is mine my steemit friend. Great work. What's a sticker !!! I got goose bumps :D Take care and stay in touch. BTW I love your trip. So exited Upvote and resteem;)

Always my pleasure! Thanks to you for the great idea and for upvoting and resteeming my sticker! :)

You welcome :) Stay on the road my friend :)

This is so cool! It was my youth, I love it! Thanks Margaret! :)

Soon I will post some shots and I think you will like it. Keep in touch. Stay alive Man and keep the fire in the tire. 😊🤗

I have another cool one, but is is in german. But I could translate it.

I cannot wait to see it :-) excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70