A FLAG FOR A FLAG

in #stewardsofgondor6 years ago (edited)


So after watching patiently and seeing no change in behavior I have had to take more steps in regards to seeing that Hgin is inconvenienced for his actions. Despite the fact that he is a South Korean national there are many ways to continue to see to it that he is correctly flagged for his actions in the real world with real world consequences. This can all be done legally and ethically. So without further preamble I'll go into what steps I have taken.

ANOTHER RELUCTANT STEP FORWARD:
So Hgin runs a online business that is hosted on a GoDaddy server which is based in Phoenix Arizona. I have also recently learned about a US connection with our dear friend which easily puts him in a position where he is supposed to pay tax to the IRS as well as to his own country. Firstly his online business called cryptocurrencytrends.info which markets itself to a US customer base and is run from a US server make him subject to US tax law which can be found under publication 519 chapter 4.

The second action I took was to accuse him of outright tax fraud. Hgin, if you are reading this we both know why I took that step. We both know this move I have already made will have its natural follow on and how it's relevant to you. And no different than when I took steps with the South Korean Tax services, I included two angles here. I know to many of you this will seem controversial, but I included his Steemit based income into both reports. I know to the Anarcho Cap folks out there this will upset you... But as I've stated I don't care. I will use two negatives to create a positive effect and won't debate on ideologies, and I won't bring ideologies to the table when executing strategy.

HOW I TOOK THE STEPS 3949-A AND FORM 211:

I will include links to form 211 for any of you who wish to use it. It's an IRS whistle blower form that is designed for those who wish to report someone for tax fraud with limited information to do so. You can take the exact same approach I outlined in my second post in regards to fill it in. I also included the ranchero account in this report. I also managed to get 9 other people who have nothing to do with Steemit to do the same. We have all filled them out with all details, we have all posted them first class. Hgin if you're reading this, you've been flagged. Enjoy.

Second I filled out with more details form 3949-A.I had others join me in this activity and it includes the more detailed information like name, suspected offence, etc. These are details I'm not prepared to disclose to the Steemit community as of yet. Simply because I don't know what others actions would be and I don't want to be responsible for their behavior. That sort of step will be a red button option, but in the mean time I have more than enough to carry forward and directly inconvenience Hgin so I will.

Those I have shared it with care very little for Steemit or blogging or crypto. They are friends I've known for a while or family members who work in public service or law enforcement. From both my personal and professional relationships with them I know I can trust them to do me the odd favor of taking thirty minutes out of their day to fill out some forms with the information provided and send them off.

IF YOU WANT YOU CAN ACTUALLY DO THE SAME AND MAYBE MAKE SOME CASH:
So form 211 is pretty straight forward to fill out. In fact incredibly easy. If you choose to take the time using the details I provided in my second post you actually can be eligible for reward when they get around to looking into it. The IRS can take its time on occasions when conducting an investigation, but they act swiftly once they arrive at a conclusion so if you have no problem doing it you have the means to take part. And yes, I heavily directed them towards income derived off of his website, and all of his web presences including Steemit which is US based as well. I know this move may upset people, but again I don't care. I'm not losing patience here, just stepping up my tempo in my approach as time goes on.

Hgin, if you happen across this post understand I will continue to step up my approach giving you all the space in the world to stop one thing.... Stop flagging new users. I don't care about your self voting practices as the community will handle that. If you continue to carry forward I will continue to step up the force with which I whack you in the head with this large metaphorical stick. These steps are only precursors, I can do much more. Will probably have to as you seem determined to push it... But a simple word of guarantee followed through by a cessation is all I ask. Until that stops I stand with @fulltimegeek and want you to know, you've been flagged.

Link for community use, details can be found in my second post if you need them: https://www.irs.gov/compliance/whistleblower-informant-award

Sort:  

"The second action I took was to accuse him of outright tax fraud.

Okay.... Maybe im missing something. But based on what actions do you accuse him of tax fraud?

Playing with fire if this is true

You are a badass @iknowwhoyouare!

Thank you so much for all you are doing and have done. Please send my warmest regards to your friends and family who have also helped us.

This is crap, intellectual postering scumbag..attenson sikker FUCK

but I included his Steemit based income into both reports

Could it be that others here on the platform may find negative consequences of that action?

Are they making 1500 - 3000 USD per day?

I'm not talking about someone in particular ...just general.

I'm talking about steemit users in random.

Now the IRS/government "eye" is put to this platform by this action...I mean.


Are they making 1500 - 3000 USD per day?

Is that the line where people get taxed?

No, but that's obviously a lot of income to be ignored.

Yes but it doesn't answer my Initial question.

Because stewardsofgondor let them know, there is a chance that he/she, did wake up the sleeping dogs and they might go sniff out and attack other steemit people that then become "collateral damage" of this action.

That's my worry. I was wondering if he/she has thought about that.

If you think Uncle Sam, or any other government organization, is going to ignore potential tax revenue being made on the block chain, then it's not reality.

There is a reason why major exchanges like Binance and Bittrex are moving away to Europe where regulations aren't as intricate as places like US, China, etc. will implement.

Some of the reasons why people use a foreign exchange like Binance is to avoid some of the tax implications. Even then, it's a dangerous game to be playing because all the information is there. It's just a matter of attaching a face to it.

If you think Uncle Sam, or any other government organization, is going to ignore potential tax revenue being made on the block chain, then it's not reality.

I know they are not gonna ignore it. But pointing things out helping them is not such a good idea in my opinion. The state is not so powerful that they have the personnel or the means to go after everyone.

You have to file an income tax return if your net earnings from self-employment were $400 or more. If your net earnings from self-employment were less than $400, you still have to file an income tax return if you meet any other filing requirement listed in the Form 1040 instructions.

https://www.irs.gov/businesses/small-businesses-self-employed/self-employed-individuals-tax-center

$400 if he is SELF-EMPLOYED. But he claims I have did damage to his business before. What is his business.

A new account trying to organize community flagging, has just been taken down to a 14. I guess @haejin didn't get your message ;)

https://steemit.com/abuse/@flagtarget/resteems-haejin-s-8th-9th-and-10th-post-of-the-day-as-target-to-be-flagged

I doubt he will listen, but I always create space for change with people before taking aggressive action. The steps I've already taken are light. It is outrageous though and eventually he will feel a pinch from what I'm doing. No one wants to be raised with any government agency. I worked hand in hand with a number of law enforcement agencies over the years before becoming disenfranchised with my career and when mud is thrown as I have thrown it it always sticks and leaves a bad smell. I'm juggling pursuing Hgin in tandem with my day to day but eventually I will get a result. When I get free time I will devote it to it. Please always feel free to reach out to me and keep me posted. When I first joined you and a handful of others here struck me as incredibly kind people and even if the voting and money didn't exist would still make me want to engage on this platform. Sending my kindest regards and I promise I will do what I can to support you, @fulltimegeek, and all those taking part in your efforts.

As a quick post script to my last response, you can encourage others to fill out the form 211 provided in the link on the post if they'd like. For those who want a way to flag off platform with hard hitting results, it provides an avenue. In my second post on this blog I provided all the details they would need. It simply cost the 15 minutes to fill in and the cost of a postage stamp. I understand why with all of the antigov sentiment on Steemit that many would rather not. It's just my humble effort to put outside of the box tools that I'm using into the hands of others who would have no problem using them themselves.

I know many who will be doing just that! Thanks again for putting the tools here.

Happy to. Do you think the little sp I have is worth delegating to @fulltimegeek? I don't feel like it's alot and at the moment have it sitting with minnowbooster so at least it's going to good use. But do you feel it's of enough to be of consequence to delegate? I want this account to work for you guys and as you are the only one I respond to do you think moving it over to where you suggested is any good? Or should I wait until it's whacking around 50 so it has weight? People like you and @davemccoy I'll happily take direction and advice from as you are transparently good people. Beauty of steemit is that it's open so it's easy to find the good eggs just by scrolling. I'd love your input here though as I want this account to have maximum impact and help all involved.

Since you mentioned @davemccoy I am sure you know of @friendsofgondor if you dont delegate to a flagging account. Or @neutralizer that helps out those flagged by hgin and his associates.

Totally up to you! All these accounts flag too: @flagawhale, @flagthedonkey, @weflaghaejin

So it would appear I have gotten hjinns attention as he flagged my post. Him doing that definitely made me chuckle. To ensure my next step is gotten out to the community I will probably do it under another account name to ensure visibility. I will take his flag as a hard no to my request and begin in the coming week. Like with all my steps I take they take some coordination and effort so I will let you know prior to launching the post the new account name.I will also be doing things off platform I won't inform the community about to inconvenience him and let him know I'm here, I know who he is, and there is no such thing as a free lunch. Hope you are well and sending my kind regards and if I go silent for a period know I haven't forgotten about supporting you all and that you have an ally working hard to help bring about accountability to Hjin away from the Steemit world. :)

Thank you very much :)

I have released another post that you may find interesting reading. Sending my warmest regards and when I show back up on the new accounts I will contact you. You will know its me as I will contact @davemccoy (he seems a good neutral party) in a way off steemit to get him to validate it's actually me. I have means of finding him in various ways like discord and have hashed out a way to let him know the new accounts with new details on hjin are the real deal. I'm doing this so you guys aren't lead astray and so bad actors can't impersonate me in attempts to discredit my efforts in helping you. Keep fighting the good fight, making great music, and just being awesome in general. Sending my best. :)

I appluad everything you're doing to clean Steemit of those who abuse it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29