You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notice Everyone - A War Is Coming - Pay Attention, Get Involved, And Make A Difference - NOW

in #stewardsofgondor7 years ago (edited)

I think ultimately, we're going to need to agree to disagree on this one.

The fact of the matter is, there are no rules here. You're pretty much free to do whatever you want. Unless someone with enough power objects, singularly, which is mostly the case, or collectively, and then takes matters into their own hands. When they could have done it a long time ago and for whatever reasons didn't.

Whatever sense of fair play others may have, or whatever etiquette people might want to instill does not make it law. Law here is hardwired in, how it functions. Someone going against someone else's sensibilities isn't law.

That said, very few are going to disagree with the idea that haejin's had his chances to ease off and that he needs to, if for nothing more than good will or for the good of the order.

Letting him continue at a lesser degree isn't going to address whether or not his posts add value. The abuse will still be there, just in a lesser, more tolerable degree, I guess.

Anyway, I'm going to stop. My issue isn't with you, and this is probably another post all together. :)

Sort:  

:) ... Glen, if there was one guy on this platform that I would want to agree with me, it would be you... I have always agreed with every point you've made, so you definitely have my respect. So first I will say thanks for weighing in because you always make me think. And second, I read your reply and I think I agree with everything you said. lol

So if we disagree, I'm not exactly sure what we are disagreeing about. But I'm completely with you when you say that we can have a difference of opinion! You have always added value to me every time I see you speak, so always feel free to tell me like it is!!!

If you make that post, let me know because I'd like to wrap my mind around your point and see what you see ;)

Here's another newbie nickel to the man I have utmost respect :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56