You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neuro-Marketing for the Homeless - Advertising for Compassion

What a beautiful idea! I am resteeming this one for sure. Helping in any which way possible is what will make the change happen. You have a mind and a heart of gold. Have you heard of #OPHumanAngels? It is worth checking out. This falls into that category perfectly. Let's get the word out there. Let's make a move!

Sort:  

Wow, thank you! All this love is making me feel like I should've written about this sooner. We are kindred spirits, I've read many of your comments and posts, and I'm a fan. In a nice way, lol. I'll check out #OPHumanAngels , thanks for the tip. Let's do this! Maybe someone can start a contest for sign slogans? It is just so unfathomable to me that in 2018, we haven't evolved past homelessness.

In my town of maybe 300 people, we don't have homeless people and the neighbouring towns dont seem to either. If there are, they are well hidden. So until I find out more about the people we have, the best thing I can do ( I have done one so far) is make scarves and hang them on posts and railings and when someone is in need, if they see it, they can grab it. Winter's here are quite cold and people have to be warm.
I think a contest would be great! Help the helpers help :p It starts things off with a kick. Someone to talk to about these things in my opinion would be @lyndsaybowes. I found out about #OPHumanAngels from her. She would have great insight I believe.
Thank you for reading my comments :D I am flattered... I have a fan! woohoo! lol that put a smile to my face ^_^ Thank you so much. Let's keep in touch ok.

"Help the helpers help" - I love it! Thanks for the suggestion, I will seek her out and pitch the idea to her. Your scarf idea is beautiful, and very clever! It's harder for homeless people in small towns. The shame and the stigma can be overwhelming. Many of them end up in OKC, because of the intersection of the major highways. Once they arrive here, things aren't much better. The problem has grown exponentially, it is astounding.

We will definitely stay in touch. You are welcome for reading your comments, thank you for reading my post! I'm somewhat overwhelmed by the responses, it has been truly incredible. I love it here so very much!

This is a great place to be. I've been talking about it to some of my friends that don't know about it in hopes they come here as well. It is a place of kindness and encouragement. It will only grow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43