You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motivated By Hope & How #StewardsOfGondor Provides Rocket-Fuel For Success

in #stewardsofgondor6 years ago

An excellent write-up of your first couple of months here Dave.

What a positive impact you and @beeyou have had in providing newcomers with the encouragement to continue making their way during the difficult early steps here.

Keep up the great work, and look out for the Curation league post later today.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks Asher, I wanted to show my respect to you and your teammates in a way that highlighted the true depth of my appreciation. I spent a little more time on this to make sure that my words reflected my true thoughts. I meant everything in it, and I'm so happy we connected!

I am looking forward to the curation league post but I'm a little nervous at what my score will be... Frankly I have been so busy I'm not sure exactly the metrics you measure. But I'm hoping with the first report that I can figure out where I'm lacking and then I will have a new focus this week to catch up. ;)

I would say (even @abh12345 will also say the same thing), you are doing excellent job in supporting the new joinees and that itself is a big work. Curation leagues are definitely a nice way of encouraging the Steemians to achieve more from what we are already doing and more than the prizes, the excitement of competing with others to reach the top spots makes us more satisfied.

I agree.. when i was in college me and my roommate got a pinball game for our dorm. We did ok.. But one day we put a top ten scores list up... the amount of quarters that went into that game went up 20 fold. It was a long time ago, but I will never forget that lesson!

People like to win! (even if there is no prize too) ;)

Yeah, the spirit gets more and more with a sense of competition.

Thanks for that nice experience with your roommate @davemccoy, these small small experiences from past always adds value to our present day works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67