To one of my greatest hero

in #stephenhawking6 years ago (edited)

Stephen-Hawking.jpg

Today’s blog will be quite different from my previous posts. For today, I want to drift away a few steps from my usual genre of content and try to ponder upon a matter that is very relevant to today’s society. For this piece, let us contemplate on the news about the parting of one of the entire world’s impactful people in all aspects, a great visionary, a beacon of science’s greatest discoveries, a lover of the cosmos, and a lover of his family. May we give our sincerest condolences to no other than the great scientist, Stephen Hawking.

Earlier this day of March 14, 2018, news around the entire globe is bursting with the saddening broadcast about the parting of a world renown scientist, Professor Stephen William Hawking. At the age of 76, Stephen Hawking, the brightest symbol in the sphere of science and discovery had finally gave his last breath to this universe, but his legacy will forever live on. According to his family, Stephen Hawking had died peacefully at his home in Cambridge, London, bidding farewell to his love ones without any hint of pain and suffering.

Stephen Hawking was famed for his spearheading on several studies of high caliber namely (but not limited to): theory of relativity, quantum mechanics, gravitational physics, blackholes and cosmology. To these listed studies, all his contributions deserve centerpieces, all his works need to be put in the pedestal for all of them quite help humanity shaped its entire future into a very different generation of genesis.

But as for my contemplation to this well-known genius and a true hero of mine, I want to divert this piece of away from the typical lists of achievements that this great person had, I do think that all his works deserve much appreciation and a whole new commentary all together, but it’s just that; this time, I want to write something personal. I know this will be quite irrelevant to the issue of this great guys parting, but I really feel I want to share this one out. If you are reading this post to know more about who Stephen Hawking is, you may find this quite the lackluster one to refer on.

Stephen William Hawking really had touch so much lives though out his entire life, impacting those who had the privilege of getting to know him; even not on a personal level, and one of those people happens to be me. On a side note, it is quite surprising to find out that even after his death, there are still masses who doesn’t have any idea on who Stephen Hawking is, and how he helped the entire generation, not to blame these people, they may have their own reasons, but as for myself; I really am in awe and admiration for this guy. A funny story to start this off, I only started to read stuff about who Stephen Hawking really is, just after I watched on YouTube this video about famous people being impersonated and having the impersonators rap and battle other parodied famous people as well. Which is quite an entertaining gag to be honest, and as far as I know, the channel who made these kinds of videos were a hit back then, they were famous and is followed by a lot of viewers, the only thing I’m not sure is that if they are still active up to this day. So anyway, after I watched that particular video, I became interested on who Stephen Hawking really was. But even before I watched that video, I knew Stephen Hawking was famous for his science stuff, I’m just a little oblivious of his great contributions to our society back then.

So, after much research and reading, I became a fan of Stephen Hawking right away. I know that up to this day, the guy has a multitude of followers of several reasons, most obviously because of his works in science, some are because of his distinctiveness in the pop culture alongside the fact that his humor is wicked, but I know many considers him a hero because his just so down to earth. For me he is the zeitgeist of the entire popular scientists, I don’t know if my two cents about this will have any bearing at all, but my admiration for this guy will urge me to put up a debate to those who will say otherwise.

Stephen Hawking became one of my inspirations in life. It may sound cheesy but it’s a fact. Upon learning who Stephen Hawking was, I was kind of opened to the idea that anything on this universe can be possible. This phrase for me is both analytical, based off through his work, and at the same time philosophical. First off, through his study of different things, most particularly on the study of the galaxy or the enigma outside our own little earth, we became witnesses to how the universe itself truly holds infinite possibilities of what is and less to what’s not. He guided us through his work to the discovery of things around us that we may never really going to know if not for him. He ignited my still unversed love for the cosmos. Up to this day, I became hooked on just binged reading on what’s it like up there. I gained this perplexed obsession of the galaxies around us, and it is all because of him. Through his work, I became aware of the fact that we just really know much lesser than what we thought we already knew about this life we have, about this space we are spinning around, obliviously breathing air day by day, blissfully unaware of the fact that this life, this so-called Life is much greater than everyone of us combined. It is still mind blowing for me until this very moment.

And for the philosophical part, it’s obvious already, Stephen Hawking is an ideal symbol of hope and fortitude. That a man can still conquer anything, even if all the great odds combined. At an early age of 21 years old, he was already diagnosed with motor neuron disease. For a defeatist man, this kind of illness will already be the end, the last straw of trying, but for Stephen Hawking, it was just the beginning. Even after he was already diagnosed with the condition and started to suffer from it, and at the same time shouldering other problems all together, he never had the slightest pint of stopping on reaching his goals, in discovering the truth about life. He just marched forward, breaking the barriers that his nemesis, his mortality, had imposed upon him. And in retrospect, it is quite visible, that what he did was remarkable, any person would say that he conquered his obstacles and achieve all the greatest things. And this for me, as a young aspiring individual, nothing can never be more inspiring than this. I do believe anyone could draw inspiration from what he had done with his life. All of us who is in suffering of feeling unworthiness, those who are in the bottomless pit of disappointment and unmerited problems, those who may feel that their life is just a trail of misfortune and invalidity, we could all draw inspiration to this guy. Like him, even if how great our shortcomings are, we could all just move forward and face life. In equal level as everyone else, we could discover this universe that we are living in, in our own means. Kudos to this very great man, may he rest in peace.

50616544.jpg

Sort:  

I also idolize Stephen Hawkings.

he's really a great man

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ with more than 19300 members and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem someone from the group and pay 0.15 steem or steem dollar to clixmoney and then post in the group and you will be approved, upvoted by clixmoney with an upvote worth 0.15 and active members of the group, and resteemed by other members.

If you pay 0.75 steem or steem dollar you get all of that + my resteem to more than 3700 followers and you don't have to resteem anyone in this case.

Or you also can use our discount if you use one of our banners : Steemit for Resteem Discount ↕

Sharing this quote.

"I have noticed that even people who claim everything is predetermined—and that we can do nothing to change it—look before they cross the road" - Stephen Hawkins

#RIPStephenHawking

One of Stephen Hawking's most beautiful words. Thank you for sharing man. #RIPStephenHawking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85