You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Bath during a Storm is Dangerous- Myth or Reality?

in #stemng6 years ago (edited)

My mother is 90 years old and grew up in a rural area. She lives in the city now but she is very afraid of thunder storms. She will not answer the telephone when it is raining because she thinks that she might be electrocuted.
My siblings and I used to call to check on my mother during a storm and we would get concerned if their was no answer. She let us all know that she would not talk on the telephone during a thunderstorm because "God is doing His work." She cuts off the lights, TV and other appliances and gets quiet away from windows.
My mother remembers when people got hurt from lightning when she was a child, so she still doesn't take chances. Thanks for sharing the background behind the myth and the science associated with lightning strikes.

Sort:  

She is a wise woman who does not joke with safety. I like that. One can never be too safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26