You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Science in Car Crashes

in #stemng6 years ago (edited)

This draws my attention to your previous post on the use of seat belts....
The experiment you describe here just stuck to my brain now, I am alking about the egg experiment, it really made the whole explanation much more easier and simple.

Need some clarification on the concept of lifters.
Uptil now , I still have some confusion as to the kind of force whether G or g that acts on us while in elevator . When the elevator is decelerating , it will look as if we have no weight but on acceration we feel heavy, still do not really understand this mechanism. I know it has some association with g and G but, honestly not too clear.

Sort:  

Sorry, I do not understand the question. If you could rephrase, that may help.

Aiit.
Normally when i step into an elevator I.e a lifter. I at first felt comfortable but immediately the lifter began to move up, I felt weightless and lost balance and if I could recall I nearly fell the first day I entered a lifter. I had to hold on to the iron support inside it so as to be stable.

I am now relating my experience to the concept of forces acting on us inside a lifter. The concept was taught by my physics teacher back then in high school but, I guess I was nonchalant about and didn't really pay much attention to it then. But now I do.
What I am kindly asking is that, At that point in time I felt weightless and lost my balance during the motion of the elevator, was gravitational force g still acting on me?
Just curious to know the reason for that weightlessness and lost of balance. It happens to almost anyone who steps into an elevator for the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52