You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Artificial Intelligence Destroy All Humans? Part 2

in #stem6 years ago (edited)

The situation also happened during the rise of "personal computers" during the late 1970's and 1980s when a lot of people were predicting that computers would soon displace people from jobs. This was the time I grew up and started getting interested in technology, so I remember that time well.

What of course happened is the types of jobs and the way people earn has changed considerably. Entire new industries have formed as a result, and a lot of things are still done by manually (but perhaps augmented by technology).

Btw I generally prefer to read articles rather than videos, but I make an exception here. I really liked your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69