Idiot Steem Move of the Day.

in #stem7 years ago (edited)

Unknown-1.jpeg

This is a first for me. I was trying to transfer 0.29 SBD (Steem Dollars) to my Bittrex, just as I have done 100 times before.
The destination is always simple and the same, boring at this point: @bittrex with the memo being: f86c65ee941b4100828

I was trying to do it and spaced out as I was waiting to open Bittrex, nor realizing I could just grab the f86c65ee941b4100828 from below in my field of every other time I sent it. I ended up entering my authenticator numbers as I daydreamed and hit enter. By the time I realized it (almost immediately) and I tried to hit the "X" to stop this madness it had been executed. So whoever you are out there if there even is a you out there and you have a Bittrex SBD wallet with the address being this simple: 106045 You are welcome. You have 0.29 SBD not much but Merry Christmas.

It may not be much, however it was sure dumb of me. I need to double check that crap from now on.

Here is a quick question? Where does that even go? Space? Papua New Guinea? Where I say!?!

Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 9.19.24 PM.png

AaaaaaaaaaaAAAAGH!

Unknown.jpeg

"Ripple XRP is a Death Star Alt-Coin and all the other coins are Alderan." -Junius Maltby December 2017

FREE $10 BTC: https://www.coinbase.com/join/59f932618c5b3f01116453b2

BTC Wallets:
189oA75Fma4jNAkcDetQX6YQpsBDktH9Wm
18vMJCAibzgFzSDoupoWe6noY8bvmWU4CK
LTC: LeR4z1FwYbgVHv791xydPqmbZeBjgG8wPt
Ripple XRP: rPVMhWBsfF9iMXYj3aAzJVkPDTFNSyWdKy
tag: 1317751799

Sort:  

Someone shared recently about messaging them right away and having the funds credited. Id reach out to them man.

There is no Steemit support. The office is empty, nobody there. Total Pepe Silvia. This is me looking for Steemit Support (Pepe Silvia):

200.gif

Thanks botty! That is what I found and did as well! Appreciate it.

I emailed and looked around. Silence. No response. I don't believe there is a way to contact any human support at Steemit.

Sometimes it takes you getting burned to learn your lesson as I have with dealing with crypto haha! Hope this doesnt happen again or you can somehow contact support if your money is somehow in limbo going nowhere. Best of luck to you OP!

thanks for the kind words.

Ugh, that sucks man! Definitely can't hurt to contact support and hope for a resolution!

trying to find their address now .

I emailed and looked around. Silence. No response. I don't believe there is a way to contact any human support at Steemit.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45