Three Generations

in #steepshot6 years ago

d50023c5-6445-44c9-a808-87ffdb38c597.jpeg


I don’t very often get to have pictures of me with my family, so this is a rare one for me.

On the left is my mother, middle is my daughter and of course on the right, me.

I’ve been thinking a lot about family recently. It’s not very often I get to see my own family, and when I do the time goes so quickly it’s almost as if it’s never happened.

Something I’ve never really talked about is the loneliness I feel as a parent, not in my own house but I guess I just want to have more people to share my exciting chapter in life with, it’s times like these I can experience that real life audience.

I’m happy to have made this memory today, definitely needed this one!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Nice of you to share this wonderful picture :) Family is so important. It's natural that time goes by quickly when you have a lot going on and every now and then you realize how little time you've spent with the most important people in your life. I think a lot of people struggle with similar things but most important is to enjoy every minute together with your loved ones when you have the chance, those moments will make up for soo much :)

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

I LOVE IT!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43