My discovery of Steepshot - The game has changed!

in #steepshot6 years ago

Hi everyone!

I'm so psyched to be writing this after several months "away". I made my return to Steemit in late January, wrote a few posts, then as far as the rest of you are concerned I went underground. I'd come back every now and then to lurk. Up vote here, comment there. Nothing really that significant.

Why I haven't been so active

As I mentioned in my introduction, I'm an improviser. I love it! It's my passion! I'm gonna figure out a way to make a living out of it. I don't care what anyone thinks! I've been sharing my improv journey on Instagram since early January. That's shortly before my return to Steemit. I didn't really know anything about the ecosystem here. I didn't feel comfortable just reposting Instagram pics here. Although longform content works surprisingly well on Instagram, most of what's done, and most of what I like to do, involves short punchy captions. That doesn't really fly here. So what am I to do?

I have a long list of potential topics that I could blog about, but I've never really taken the time to flesh them out. Between improv classes, attending improv shows, and building my Instagram page, I didn't have much energy left to write longform blogs. Maybe my problem is I haven't picked the right first blog post to write, but that's a story for another day.

The game has changed!

So there I am, just minding my own business, connecting to Steemit to lurk and see if there's something I can up vote, when I notice a post that has a strikingly similar feel to an Instagram post. I click on it, and notice that one of the tags is called "steepshot". Within 2 to 3 minutes, I'm like "Holy shit! There's an app for that?!?" The first thing I did after installing it on my phone was to post the last thing I posted on Instagram. I don't really feel comfortable going back and copy/pasting everything I've done on Instagram (476 posts as of this writing), but I'm most definitely gonna start sharing my journey here just like a have been over there.

I was so excited that I'll be able to share this journey here without the pressure of writing longform written content that I had trouble sleeping last night! After looking into it, it turns out that Steepshot launched before my return. I don't really mind the missed opportunity of not knowing about it back then because now I have about 8 months of experience both snapping shots and picking them etc. The era of Syd the improviser is here! I hope you'll tag along for the ride!

Peace out!

20180819_111732-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Exactly! I'm glad you found something on the Steemit blockchain that works for you. It appears here on Steemit too and comes up listing it as something from steepshot, just like any DTube, or dmania post.

Looks like you're already finding one part of the way to making money from the improv stuff :D

Based on my results on Instagram since January, I can't wait to see what'll happen here. I already have things in place to make sure my steepshot isn't a 1-for-1 copypaste of my Insta. :D

Nice. I'm sure it'll grow here quite nicely as it has on Instagram.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30